Services

Dog Boarding

$38
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
visits in your home
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
in your neighborhood
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Tamara can host 1 dog per night.
Tamara can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Tamara's Photos

Reviews

1 Review
Sylvia L.
Sylvia L.
Oct 3, 2019

Tamara is a kind and pet loving person. She has always had pets since I've known her.
Her pets are like family. If she was going to be gone any length of time, she paid my husband to care for them. She will make a great dog caregiver.

Tamara W.

About Tamara

35
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Bama girl says pets are family, too

I have studied over 24 video hours of Cesar Milan training and had success with my 2 rescue dogs in correcting behaviors. Sit, stay and come!

I am flexible to help when needed or structured schedules. I am a full-time with Rover. I am looking for more structure schedules but can be flexible as this was what I needed at a certain time in my career due to my new job.

I live near beach ...

What Tamara would like to know about your dog

I don’t have breed preferences. However, I do want to know if the dog has separation anxiety so if I hear them when I close door upon leaving that I know it’s due to that reason. My dog Bella has it and I help temper this with a Milkbone before leaving. We can discuss other behaviors that you may notice just to help me understand the dog’s habits.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Tamara's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Tamara's Pets

Bella

Beagle
11 years, 2 months old, 25 lbs.

Lindie

Yorkshire Terrier
4 years, 1 month old, 9 lbs.

Vincent

American Shorthair
3 years, 1 month old, 11 lbs.

When Tamara watches your pet

I enjoy long walks and dog parks so am willing to take your dog. I like to teach basic tricks to dogs and offer Milkbone dog treats if you don’t mind. When I pet a dog, I focus on the back of the neck and upper back to help calm them. I even think a front leg massage is good for them too. Just simple slow circular motions with my thumb and index finger sets the tone. I also like taking to them and also giving them time to rest and play with their toys or toys I have here that are soft or rubber (Kong).

In Tamara's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Tamara's Neighborhood

Tamara's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.