Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4 Reviews

Brent  B.
Brent B.
Apr 4, 2015

Tamara was great! Had something come up last minute and saw that she lived close by. She contacted me within minutes and we met later that day. The following day she came to check up on our 3 dogs and gave us updates with pictures. Will definitely use her again. Thanks again Tamara!

Tamara G.
Tamara G.
LaVondra   M.
LaVondra M.
Feb 23, 2015

Tamara has dog sat my Maltese-Yorkshire Terrier Jojo on several occasions and is one of the few people I genuinely trust leaving him with because I know she takes such good care of him! Jojo isn't just another dog when he's with her, he's one of her children and she treats him as such! Meals are given on schedule, she makes sure he gets plenty of exercise and has in the process and has always ...

Tamara G.
Tamara G.
Ben H.
Ben H.
Dec 8, 2014
Verified Stay

Tamara is great!!! I have used her twice and she is very quick to reply, friendly and most importantly is great with my dogs. I highly recommend her for your pet sitting needs.

Tamara G.
Tamara G.

About Tamara

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • K9's for Warriors Donor

HUGE ANIMAL LOVER :)

I've owned dogs for as long as I can remember. All but one dog I've had, I've rescued. I'm an extreme animal lover therefore I truly believe that your dog in a big part of your family, someone you may consider your child. I currently own 2 cats and 2 dogs Lab mixes. I've pet-sat for many friends. I've even pet-sat a friends Lab and they no longer want anyone but me to care for ...

What Tamara would like to know about your dog

I do not have any breed preferences. The only thing I like to know ahead of time, is whether someone's dog gets aggressive if they smell the scent of another dog and/or cat on me. As previously stated, I own 2 dogs and 2 cats and I know how dogs usually act when they smell the scent of other animals on me. Since that obviously can't be avoided, I just like to know or see how a customers animal would respond. To date, it has never caused any issues.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

Time I'll spend with your dog:
That all depends on how close you live to me and how often you want me to come by. Usually I like to spend 30 minutes to an hour with a customers dog, whenever I visit. I can never really see myself just going to someone's house and only feeding and letting their dogs out and then leaving. Dogs need to be loved on as much as possible, especially when their owner is away.

Extra house-sitting services:
Yes I am willing to do additional tasks while at your home. I usually do so without having to be asked, anyway. I've had customers pay me extra to do some light housework while there.

Tamara's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.