Tahirah R.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

visits in your home
per visit

Dog Walking

in your neighborhood
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Tahirah can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Tahirah's Photos

of clients received photo updates
Tahirah is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards


repeat clients
26 Reviews

Dave O.
Dave O.
Aug 28, 2019
Verified Stay

Tahirah is a wonderful caregiver and is very accommodating. We appreciated her willingness to adapt to our scheduling needs and the pups loved her.

Tahirah R.
Dina R.
Dina R.
Aug 26, 2019
Verified Stay

Tahirah was a wonderful and caring pet sitter. She watched Sparkles for three nights and we were sent a dozen photos of her getting many walks and relaxing indoors. I would definitely use Tahirah again.

Tahirah R.
Eugene B.
Eugene B.
Apr 8, 2019
Verified Stay

Tahirah took great care of our cat Rui while we were gone on vacation and I can recommend her to anyone looking for cat care. Besides doing the usual food/water/litter-box routine, she also spent time playing with Rui to make sure he got some entertainment and work out while we were gone and kept sending us great photo updates!

Tahirah R.

About Tahirah

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Flexible and experienced minder

We are a loving family living in Magnolia and we have a very happy cocker spaniel who is now 5.5 year old and a cat who has been with with us for 9 years also our youngest member of the family who is a boy of 3.5 years old.

Growing up I was always surrounded by animals, from chickens, ducks, dogs, cats, goats at my late grandparents' farm. I've been helping friends taking care of ...

What Tahirah would like to know about your dog

I would like to know the breed and temperament of the dog, and how well he/she gets on with my pets and children. Would also like to know of any special requirements.

We love all animals but we are unable to care for certain breeds for our our family's own safety, we've had some close encounters and prefer not have to deal with any issues.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration

About Tahirah's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 0-5 Years Old
Tahirah's Pets


American Cocker Spaniel
9 years, 4 months old, 25 lbs.

When Tahirah watches your pet

We live in Magnolia and visit Discovery Park almost daily. We also live right beside an off-leash dog-park. So lots of walks and exercise!

In Tahirah's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Tahirah's Neighborhood

Tahirah's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.