Suzanne H.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Suzanne can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
14 Reviews

Cathy B.
Cathy B.
Sep 21, 2018
Verified Stay

I would definitely recommend Suzanne! Gunnar had a wonderful stay with her. She was professional and stayed in touch with me sending pictures each day!

Suzanne H.
Suzanne H.
Jaclyn B.
Jaclyn B.
Aug 31, 2018
Verified Stay

Louie had a great time staying at Suzanne’s over the weekend. She kept in cont

Suzanne H.
Suzanne H.
Mark B.
Mark B.
Aug 19, 2018
Verified Stay

This was a new experience for our dog Katy, who doesn't like change in her routines. She was fine at first but became defensive and fearful. Suzanne worked with us and Katy and by the end of her stay Katy was sociable and happy. I would enthusiastically recommend Suzanne to anyone needing to board their dog. Should we travel to Colorado again and cannot take Katy to the hotel we will use Suzanne.

Suzanne H.
Suzanne H.

About Suzanne

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Smoke free home, dog walks

I have been dog sitting for approximately 4 years for friends and former coworkers who can provide great references. I have 2 dogs of my own that are rescues. I am attentive, caring and have prior experience being a foster care provider for the humane society. I have cared for litters of pups to dogs recovering from illness or surgery.
I have had on a few occasions had owners tell me that I must spoil ...

What Suzanne would like to know about your dog

Do they have any signs of aggression? Are they good with kids and other dogs? Does your pet have special needs?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Suzanne's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Suzanne's Pets


Australian Cattle Dog and Mixed
8 years, 6 mo. old, 62 lbs.


12 years, 6 mo. old, 35 lbs.

When Suzanne watches your pet

I live near a park that is great for walking the dogs. I take my dogs there daily. With permission I also take pets hiking. We also play fetch with tennis balls.

In Suzanne's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Suzanne's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.