Susie P.

Response Rate: 60%
Response Time: A few minutes


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Susie can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
22 Reviews

Clarissa M.
Clarissa M.
Sep 14, 2018
Verified Stay

I have never used Rover, and I was very uneasy leaving my boy with anyone who wasn't family. I booked with Susie since she has an impressive background. I was very nervous going to drop him off, but it went away when I met Susie. She sent me photos, and we communicated via text. When I went to pick Duke up, he was in excellent spirits and care.
*Bonus: She also gave me tips on ...

Susie P.
Susie P.
Joel C.
Joel C.
Jul 10, 2018
Verified Stay

Very happy with the care provided to our Great Dane! Very knowledgeable about our pups needs and diet! Highly recommend Susie to anybody wanting good care for their pup! Thank you Susie! Will definitely use Susie again for boarding! ?

Susie P.
Susie P.
Vēda O.
Vēda O.
Jul 2, 2018
Verified Stay

Fantastic care, happy dog!

Susie P.
Susie P.

About Susie

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Compassionate Care w 20+yrs Exp

I have been a pet professional for over 20 years. I am a Certified Canine Behavior and Training Specialist with a background as a professional groomer and veterinary technician. I specialize in helping pets feel comfortable while away from home. I provide a comfortable, low stress, home-away-from-home for pets so you can enjoy your vacation.
I welcome pets that have been normally turned away, have special medical needs, separation anxiety, high energy or just need ...

What Susie would like to know about your dog

All breeds, sizes, and ages are welcome in my home.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Susie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has Caged Pets
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Has 3 Dogs
Susie's Pets


2 years, 4 mo. old, 4 lbs.


Labrador Retriever
3 years, 2 mo. old, 45 lbs.


3 years, 1 mo. old, 39 lbs.

When Susie watches your pet

Although my property is fully fenced in and set up so that dogs can enjoy games of fetch outside or quiet time by the garden, I live in a quiet neighborhood where we can enjoy walks around the block to the community playground.

In Susie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Susie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.