Susannah K.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Susannah can host 1 dog per night.
Susannah can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

19 Reviews

Trennie C.
Trennie C.
Jan 8, 2019
Verified Stay

Was very accommodating to our schedule. My dog was tired at the end of the day. Susannah took her to the dog park and let her run around and play.

Susannah K.
Susannah K.
Puneet C.
Puneet C.
Dec 31, 2018
Verified Stay

We were traveling to Durango and needed a daycare for Leo for one of the days, we contacted the local daycare but they had no vacancy. Luckily we found Susannah on rover and she was happy to take care of Leo. Leo had amazing time with Susannah and her dog, she sent us video of them playing on snow and kept us updated. Leo had an amazing time and was super tired when we picked ...

Susannah K.
Susannah K.
Debra W.
Debra W.
Sep 18, 2018
Verified Stay

Based on other’s reviews, we felt very confident leaving our Alfie boy with Susannah for the day. Her dog, Tupelo, was a great companion for our boy. They went on a long hike together, and he was well exercised when we picked him up. Alfie seemed to have a great time!

Susannah K.
Thank you! I enjoyed Alfie so much! I'd love to have Alfie again if you are ever in town!
Susannah K.

About Susannah

8
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

I speak doggie language!

Hi there!

Having grown up with two veterinarian parents, I can't remember a time when animals weren't a huge part of my life. I lived in a household where any homeless animal we found became ours. Whether it was a goat, rat, or kitten, we nurtured and loved them equally and deeply.

I currently live in Durango and have the sweetest dog (Tupelo) and cat (Basil) of my own. An average day is typically spent ...

What Susannah would like to know about your dog

Does your dog like cats?
Does your dog like to swim?
Is your dog on a special diet?
Is your dog up to date on vaccinations?
Is your dog on flea prevention?
Is your dog house trained?
Does your dog have any fears/behavioral quirks I should know about?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Susannah's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Susannah's Pets

Tupelo

Australian Cattle Dog
4 years, 1 mo. old, 30 lbs.

When Susannah watches your pet

Our favorite hiking spots include:
- Animas mountain
- hermosa river trail
- the dog park!
- falls creek

If they're lucky, we may go swimming in the Animas and stop at the Dog Haus for a treat!

In Susannah's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Susannah's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.