Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Susan can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5
repeat clients
11 Reviews

Tomoe H.
Tomoe H.
Jul 23, 2017
Verified Stay

I never used online to find a service for my dog before since we have a family friend who takes care of our dog when we go away. So I was little nervous to find someone using Rover.com. I found Susan, and she was available. As soon as I met her and her son, I could feel that my dog would have a great time with them! Susan was so sweet, and sent me ...

Susan W.
Susan W.
Leonardo M.
Leonardo M.
Jun 1, 2017
Verified Stay

Milly always loves staying with Susan and her availability the first thing we check when we plan vacation.

Susan W.
Susan W.
Harriet S.
Harriet S.
May 18, 2017

My little dog stayed with Susan on two occasions--each time for over a week.
I was very nervous ahead of time about how he would do, because we had never left him for that long with someone new. Susan was very quick to allay my concerns by sending me frequent updates and photos via email as soon as we left her home. It was clear from the photos that I had nothing to worry about ...

Susan W.
Susan W.

About Susan

18
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Dog loving, wonderful, and kind!

My love of dogs is life long! I have loved, cared for, bathed, walked, given medication to when needed, and played with my own dogs growing up for many years. I board only one dog at time and do not have a dog of my own - so for dogs who tend to be more sensitive and need to be the only dog this environment works well. I am excited to be a caregiver/host for ...

What Susan would like to know about your dog

I happily accept most dog breeds..with the exception of pit bulls, pit bull mixes, and Golden Retrievers. I also have a few flights of stairs so dogs I board need to be comfortable with that.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Susan's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Susan watches your pet

Long walks or short walks depending on the dogs needs, lots of affection and time to play!

In Susan's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Susan's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.