Susan L.

Response Rate: 90%
Response Time: Around an hour


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Susan can host 1 dog per night.
Susan can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Susan's Photos

of clients received photo updates


repeat clients
9 Reviews

John B.
John B.
Jun 17, 2019
Verified Stay

Susan was EXCELLENT, took great care and played with my pets while I was on vacation. Will DEFINITELY use her again!

Susan L.
Bernie F.
Bernie F.
Sep 24, 2018
Verified Stay

I'm very pleased with Susan! I understand that my dog isn't the easiest to take care, but Susan's expertise (and patience) won her over. Great dogsitter!

Susan L.
Janet M.
Janet M.
Sep 10, 2013
Verified Stay

Susan took wonderful care of my dog while I was out of town for the weekend. She made sure that he got plenty of exercise, dog park time, and tons of attention. At the end of her stay, Susan gave me a great rundown of the weekend activities as well as plenty of pictures. Highly recommended!

Susan L.

About Susan

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Pet care by Certified Dog Trainer

I earned my certificate as a Dog Obedience Trainer with the Animal Behavior College -- but I have been walking dogs and caring for other pets professionaly for 5 years already! I need to do what I love, and sitting behind a desk is NOT it.. I have 6 cats and 1 dog and am very involved with local rescue and shelter work. Would love to walk and play with your dog while you are ...

What Susan would like to know about your dog

I would love to visit with any potential pet before I spend time with them. I love all animals, have extensive experience caring for both dogs and cats, and have no breed preferences! All are wonderful in their own ways!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Susan's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Susan's Pets


Labrador Retriever and Mixed
9 years, 4 months old, 45 lbs.


Cat and Domestic Shorthair
18 years, 9 months old, 15 lbs.

When Susan watches your pet

Time I'll spend with your dog
As much as you would like. Of course, the time amount would vary with your individual needs. Usually, for a walk and some playing, at least an hour or so.

Extra house-sitting services
Yes! I also am a plant fanatic, so I love caring for plants and can even breathe new life in them if needed. No problem with mail. Even light straightening up, if you want.

In Susan's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Susan's Neighborhood

Susan's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.