Susan H.

Susan H.

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Susan can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Susan can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

11
repeat clients
36 Reviews

Christine L.
Christine L.
October 24, 2017
Verified Stay

Susan is a loving and delightful caregiver and her place is doggy heaven. Teagan loved her "auntie" and the company of Jack, Jazz and BJ. Fenced back yard, walks to the park and snuggles and tummy rubs when needed. Does it get better than that?

Susan H.
Susan H.
Alan C.
Alan C.
October 7, 2017
Verified Stay

Susan was a great choice for our dogs first stay at a new location. Our little guy had been cared for by our previous dog sitter, who could not accommodate our schedule. We have had him stay with our previous sitter over the past 12 years and where worried how he might do in a new situation. After an introductory meeting we left him with Susan for several days. He fit right in, and came ...

Susan H.
Alan thank you so much for your review. I loved your whole family. Little Bear is welcome anytime. I was ...
Susan H.
Ted I.
Ted I.
September 6, 2017
Verified Stay

Our Lakeland Terrier, Missy, had a great day with Susan and Jack! And we were reassured that she was in a safe and caring home with Susan. We all look forward to her next visit.

Susan H.
Susan H.

About Susan

40
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Home Full-Time - Large Fenced Yard!

I'm dedicated to providing your dog with the security, care and attention he/she deserves while you're away. I'm a member of The West Highland Association and I live with my dog Jack, a 6 year-old rescued West Highland Terrier. He's very friendly and playful and enjoys other dogs, and I'm active and love the outdoors, so dogs see me as a wonderful companion

I am home full-time to provide your dog with the care ...

What Susan would like to know about your dog

- Their Special Needs: Personality quirks, anxieties, health conditions or allergies, socialization, potty habits, schedules, sleeping habits, behaviors under stress.
Dog must be updated on vaccinations and flea medication;
-Wear a collar with his/her name and pertinent identification information clearly marked;
-Ideally be micro chipped;
- Discuss things they like: favorite actitivies, foods, treats, toys.
- I prefer smaller dogs under 40 pounds. I'm especially fond of terrriers but enjoy all types of dogs.

Unfortunately, I am not able to care for dogs with extreme special needs such as diapering, serious allergies or potentially contagious conditions or severe separation anxiety (cry and bark continueously when left alone) or have other destructive behaviors.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Susan's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Susan's Pets

Jack

West Highland White Terrier
7 years, 9 mo. old, 22 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.