Susan G.

Susan G.

RoverGO

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Around an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Susan can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

9
repeat clients
15 Reviews

Colleen G.
Colleen G.
Mar 11, 2016
Verified Stay

I highly recommend Susan! My two little dogs spent ten days with her. She sent daily photos and updates showing the dogs happy and playing. I was grateful that she was willing to administer medication to one of the dogs recovering from surgery, and willing to mix special food for them. She provided soft beds, lots of toys, a fenced back yard, and loving care. She treated my dogs like family in a very nice ...

Susan G.
Susan G.
Lee and Belinda C.
Lee and Belinda C.
Mar 7, 2016
Verified Stay

Kylie had a great one night stay at Susan's. Susan is very helpful and kept us informed. Kylie is looking forward to her next stay soon.

Susan G.
Susan G.
David F.
David F.
Feb 20, 2016
Verified Stay

Susan did a wonderful job taking care of our pug, Francoise. We received frequent pictures and updates - we knew he was in good hands. Definitely plan on going back to Susan on our next trip!

Susan G.
Susan G.

About Susan

30
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Home inspection and phone-screening
  • RoverGO

Pooch Pampering Retiree! Home F/T!

Hello! I’m Susan! I cannot wait to spoil and pamper your dog. My 12 year old Labradoodle, Maggie, crossed the Rainbow Bridge earlier this year. I became aware of my love for dogs at the age of 6 when I bonded with my childhood dog, a Cocker Spaniel named Jake. I have had dogs in my life for as long as I can remember. I have had great experiences with dogs helping people in ...

What Susan would like to know about your dog

I would like to know about his/her schedule, his/her ability to get along with other animals, and how much exercise he/she needs. Does he/she like toys? Is he/she allowed treats? Is he/she allowed on the furniture? Basically, anything you would like to discuss so that I can provide the best care possible.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Susan's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Susan's Pets

Maggie

Labradoodle
10 years, 11 mo. old, 54 lbs.

When Susan watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
We will walk in my neighborhood and at local parks. We are close to Palmer Park and several neighborhood parks. There are also several empty lots behind my house and the dogs love to sniff for rabbits and squirrels.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Your dog will sleep in our home as our house guest. We can discuss the best way to make him/her feel right at home, and feel free to bring along his/her favorite bed, blanket or toy so he/she gets a good night’s sleep. Maggie sleeps with me and I can provide a bed in my room or in another location depending on your preferences.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I am home Full Time, so how does 24/7 sound?

In Susan's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Susan's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.