View

Summer S. - Your dog will become a part of the family!

Bellmore, NY

Book on Rover & receive:

  • Premium pet insurance
  • Our reservation guarantee
  • 24/7 customer support

Green circle is the approximate location of "Your dog will become a part of the family!."

Green circle is the sitter's approximate service range

Legend

Available
Unavailable

Summer S.'s Availability

Summer S.'s Videos

Summer S. provides

Home Sitting

from $25 per night
NOTE: This sitter is away and may not respond to inquiries.

Traveling Sitting

Within a few hours Sitter responds within a few hours
Summer S.'s Skills
  • 3 Years Of Experience
  • Oral Medication Administration
  • Injected Medication Administration
  • First Aid/CPR
  • Senior Dog Experience
  • Special Needs Dog Experience
  • Can provide daily exercise
Summer S.'s Home
  • House
  • Fenced Yard
  • Non-Smoking Household
  • Has Cats
  • Has Caged Pets
  • Has 2 Dogs
  • No Children
  • Dogs Allowed On Bed
  • Dogs Allowed On Furniture
About Summer:

I'm 20 years old and I absolutely love animals. All animals. I grew up around dogs. A lot of people are afraid of bigger breeds I am not I love them all. I have a 10 lb Chiweenie and a 13 lb Jack Russell Terrier. From experience I know all my animals are friendly towards others. I have a decent back yard so the dog is able to run and play. All I ask is you to bring is any medications your dog has to take and your dogs food, please call me ahead of time to make an appointment to meet if you'd like. I live right by the park so I'll take your baby for a nice walk through the park as often as you'd like. I can take dogs on short notice just send a request with your number and I will respond as soon as I see it. I will take care of your baby as if it is my own and love him/her just the same.

About this sitter:
I'm 19 years old and amazing with all animals. Since I was young I've cared a lot for animals. I'm a big softie when it comes to dogs I have a 10 lb chiweenie who i love more than anything in the world. I love to go for walks and play with my baby, I will do the same for yours. I am available on short notice and will respond to your phone calls quickly. I am able to take care of dogs with special needs. While you are away i'll make sure to call and let you know how your baby is doing. If your dog takes any type of medication make sure to let me know and leave it with me. I will make sure your house is as clean as you left it when you come home. I will give your dog as much love and attention as i can give, I treat all animals with love and care the same as I treat my own. I offer dog sitting, bathing, walking, and cat care services.

I worked as a pet nutritional consultant. I've grown up around dogs and loved them all. I'm very pet friendly and know how to take great care of an animal. I also give animals a lot of love.

Why I love dog sitting
I've had dogs in my house all my life I love them. I will take care of your baby as if it's my own. I'm very friendly and energetic if your dog loves either playing with squeaky toys or chasing a ball your baby will have a blast with me.

Meet my pets
Bella- 10 lbs Chihweenie
Misty- 14 lbs Jack Russell Terrier

About my yard
I have a decent backyard it's all fenced in my baby loves playing with me out there.

What Summer needs to know about your dog

I would like to know that he's up to date on his vaccinations and also that he gets along well with other dogs.

When your dog stays in Summer's home

Here's where we'll take our walks
I live right by the park so we can take a stroll through the park.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Anywhere he wants. He can sleep in bed with me if that's what he's used to.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I am home most of the day and will make sure to play with your dog and keep it company.

When Summer cares for your dog in your home

Time I'll spend with your dog
As much as needed. I know pups require a lot of love and attention.

Extra house-sitting services
Yes just leave me a list

This sitter accepts:

Maximum of 4 dogs, from multiple clients at a time

Clients within: 20 miles (see map)
  • Small (0 - 15lbs)
  • Medium (16 - 40lbs)
  • Large (41 - 100lbs)
  • Giant (101lbs and above)
  • Accepts puppies
  • Dogs who can wait at least 0 to 2 hours between potty breaks
  • Dogs who can wait at least 0 to 2 hours between potty breaks

This sitter does not accept:

  • Non-neutered males
Cancellation Policy: Strict

Loading Stay Photos

loading
Bella

Age: 3 years, 4 mo. old
Weight: 7 lbs.
Breed: Chihuahua & Dachshund

This is my youngest baby and the most energetic playful little thing. She tries to play with tennis balls, and also loves to squeak her toys. If your dog loves to play it'll get along great with Bella.

Misty

Age: 7 years, 1 mo. old
Weight: 13 lbs.
Breed: Jack Russell Terrier

By her personality I believe dogs begin to act like there owners. For a Jack Russel she is very calm. She is attached to my grandma and stays with her all day long.

16 Reviews

Kevin G.

December 28

Excellent care. Summer did a great job with our dog.

Adrian M.

October 20

My dog looked well cared for and content. Will definitely leave him with Summer again.

KATHY W.

July 29

Summer has been great with our two dogs, which are both over 100 lbs!! She stays at our house while we are away & the dogs are very comfortable while she's there! We have used her several times and not a single complaint. if you are looking for a reliable sitter - look no further.

John G.

January 29

My dog was well taken care of. I would recommend Summer to anyone. Jerry took a liking to her right from the start!

Hyejin T.

November 24

Summer watched my two dogs for 3 days and nights at our home while we were on vacation. She sent us e-mail updates to let us know that things were going well, and when we got back home, we could tell they were extremely well cared for. Summer is sweet and trustworthy, and we will definitely hire her again when we go on our next vacation. Highly recommend!

Ana M.

October 14

Summer seems to have a true love your dogs. She treated Willow well and Willow seemed comfortable there.

Jamie S.

October 11

Everything went well, no complaints. Summer sent pictures to my phone. Would recommend and book again.

Jeff M.

September 2

Summer did a great job will use her again in the future

Scott S.

September 1

Everything was as promised. No complaints. Would use again.

Francine G.

September 1

Summer was great with Angel! She took excellent care of her. Angel was happy and enjoyed her stay. I recommend Summer highly and plan to use her again the next time we are away.

Testimonials

Albert J.

September 24
I know Summer's family and whenever i go away I leave my dog with her. My dog loves staying with Summer and she's someone i trust with my dog. I would recommend her to anyone. She is very responsible and caring.

Louise S.

July 10
Summer is great with animals. She takes care of the ones she has. I have left my dog with her plenty of times and had no issues.

Denise M.

August 27
5 star rating!! Summer was great with our dog Cody. He was well taken care of and the best of all was that Summer sent us updates and pics via text which made my 8yr old daughter very happy since this is her 1st dog and she was very sad that we had to leave him. I will recommend Summer and will be sure to have her take care of Cody again and again!