Summer R.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$60
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$32
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$23
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Summer can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Summer can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Summer's Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates
Summer is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

29
repeat clients
80 Reviews

Page S.
Page S.
Sep 22, 2019
Verified Stay

Was awesome on short notice and I wasn’t worried about my buddies at all! Would definitely recommend!

Summer R.
Anna F.
Anna F.
Sep 3, 2019
Verified Stay

Summer was great! She communicates extremely clearly and took my dog at short notice.

Summer R.
Jess V.
Jess V.
Aug 20, 2019
Verified Stay

Summer is awesome! Her place is tidy and the dogs are really well-behaved. I loved how structured she is with her own dogs - made me confident my dog was in good hands. She sent photos and updates the entire time Puck was with her and really made me feel comfortable with being away. I highly recommend Summer for any pet help!

Summer R.

About Summer

12
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Full-time dog sitter - I❤️them all!

New Rover members get $20 off when you book with me. Ask me how!

I have been a dog owner for over eleven years now and love everything about dogs. I have an eleven-year-old cockapoo named Corduroy and we have been on many adventures together, including countless camping trips, cross-country drives, and even living in Boston for a year and a half! I take her with me as often as possible as I adore her ...

What Summer would like to know about your dog

I have no specific preferences. I just want to know your rules at home so that we can reduce the substitute teacher syndrome as much as possible!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Summer's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Summer's Pets

Corduroy

Cockapoo
12 years, 4 months old, 15 lbs.

Houston

Boxer
1 year, 7 months old, 65 lbs.

When Summer watches your pet

I live in a quiet neighborhood in Sugarhouse and so walks would be around the area for the most part. I also love Tanner Park and Millcreek canyon and frequent them as often as possible!

In Summer's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Summer's Neighborhood

Summer's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.