Dog Boarding

$55
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$40
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$16
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$40
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

Away
30-minute walks
Response Rate
60%
Response Time
Under 12 hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sumita can host 1 dog per night.
Sumita can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:
Rover Now Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
2 Reviews

Allison C.
Allison C.
Jan 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Sumita was great. She made sure our 8 mo. old labradoodle puppy got a lot of exercise and play. He also came back cleaner than when he arrived. She has watched him for two separate 10 hour days (one rain, one shine), and we will certainly call her again.

Sumita M.
Sumita M.
Danielle F.
Danielle F.
Oct 20, 2016

I've known Sumi for two years now and I would trust this gal with my life. We met in a college course we were both taking as a prerequisite for the medical field (yes, she's very intelligent).

She's one of the most responsible people I've ever met and has a heart the size of Texas. If you're looking for the best person to take care of your dog, look no further. You've found your perfect ...

Sumita M.
Sumita M.

About Sumita

7
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Caring, Compassionate Dog Lover

Hi All! I am an office coordinator at a marketing and PR firm called C+C. I currently live in a dog friendly apartment in Queen Anne with my fiancé. I've dog sat many times for family friends and have a 3 year old aussiedoodle of my own. I love playing and spending time with dogs. I walk my dog at least two times a day and I live close to lots of parks where ...

What Sumita would like to know about your dog

I would like to know if they are friendly with children and if they get along well with other dogs. My dog Milo is super friendly and will play with any other friendly dog. I would also like to know if there are any special instructions or treatments that need to be done.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Sumita's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Sumita's Pets

Milo

Australian Shepherd and Poodle
3 years, 9 mo. old, 45 lbs.

When Sumita watches your pet

I would take the dogs on walks to Greenlake, Discovery Park, Golden Gardens Dog Park, Magnuson Beach, etc other hikes

In Sumita's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Sumita's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.