Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$67
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$18
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$38
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Stephen can host up to 4 dogs per night.
Stephen can host up to 4 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4
repeat clients
11 Reviews

Susan R.
Susan R.
Dec 10, 2018
Verified Stay

Stephen took great care of Barkley. His attentive and caring demeanor put us at ease.

Stephen M.
Stephen M.
Gal O.
Gal O.
Nov 26, 2018
Verified Stay

Simba had a wonderful time with Stephen. Stephen always responded promptly and sent us pictures, and Simba was kept active running around the backyard and playing games. We’ll definitely use Stephen again when we go away next time.

Stephen M.
Stephen M.
Ted B.
Ted B.
Nov 3, 2018
Verified Stay

Our dog was very well cared for at Stephen’s home.

Stephen M.
Stephen M.

About Stephen

16
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

I live at a doggie compound

I have studied under one of the best dog trainers / handlers I have ever encountered. I'm constantly playing with, exploring with, and understanding my dog and all of the other dogs in my life. I believe in a happy healthy active lifestyle and I incorporate that in the dog's life. At the dog park people constantly are asking for me to train their dogs for them or sit their dogs for them. Some have enjoyed ...

What Stephen would like to know about your dog

I welcome all dogs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Stephen's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Stephen's Pets

Butters

American Cocker Spaniel
3 years, 8 mo. old, 26 lbs.

When Stephen watches your pet

The dogs can go on walks/hikes.
I'm a member to all of the local pet stores so they will have plenty of toys toys to play with.
There's a beautiful, safe and friendly dog park two blocks from my home to always enjoy with the dogs.

In Stephen's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Stephen's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.