Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$75
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$24
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Stephen can host 1 dog per night.
Stephen can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4
repeat clients
16 Reviews

Katie H.
Katie H.
Aug 27, 2017
Verified Stay

Stephen was wonderful! He was able to accept a last minute boarding request, which really saved my surprise anniversary weekend plans! We didn't have the chance to meet in advance, but as soon as we talked on the phone I was instantly relieved because I could tell he was the friendly dog-loving sitter for whom I had been searching! He is quick to respond, and provided an update and photo any time I requested! I ...

Stephen B.
Stephen B.
Jenny J.
Jenny J.
Mar 25, 2016
Verified Stay

Stephen came tiny rescue after a last minute cancellation from another sitter. I felt comfortable right away upon meeting him and his sweet dog Bella. He sent me updates and pics of my dog's stay. Upon pick up Zeus was happy, calm, and clean. On the ride home, I asked him how his play date with Bella was, and his ears perked up, he hopped to the car window and looked around frantically for her ...

Stephen B.
Stephen B.
Claudia R.
Claudia R.
Mar 15, 2016
Verified Stay

Stephen saved me with a last minute reservation for my Pips. His place is super clean and roomy. His doggie is sweet and made a nice companion for my dog while she stayed there. Lots of parks near by - I'm so fortunate to have found this great Vacay. A 5 star recommendation for sure.
THANKS STEPHEN.
Claudia & Pips
W. Hollywood

Stephen B.
Stephen B.

About Stephen

30
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

HAPPY TAILS TO YOU

I am a dog lover but live in a small apartment so I cant have very many pets. I currently have a 3 yo Malte-poo named Bella who loves to play and be around other dogs and people. Our favorite past time is to visit local dog parks and let loose. We are soo pleased one has opened in Anaheim. I would love to help you with your pet needs and get to know your ...

What Stephen would like to know about your dog

Although I do not have a breed preferences I do prefer small dogs only. I request that your dog be spayed or neutered.

1. any special needs?
2. potty trained?
3. can your pet be around other animals/dogs?
4. what are your dogs feeding habits?
5. do you have any special rituals or playtime routines with your dog? (such as favorite toy, tug o war, or longer walks)
6. where does your dog sleep? crate trained or ???

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Stephen's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Stephen's Pets

Bella

Maltese and Poodle
6 years, 8 mo. old, 10 lbs.

When Stephen watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
I enjoy walking my dog around the neighborhood where I live and sometimes we do a 1 mile walk around the block that includes a new safe city bike path.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Your dog is welcome to sleep wherever they feel comfortable including in my bed, or anywhere in my apartment. I do have a crate and a dog bed or you are welcome to bring your own.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I am currently home 24/7 and your dog will receive the same attention and love that I provide my own. He/she will be my new constant companion and will enjoy 5-6 walks per day along with my dog Bella.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I currently walk my dog 5-6 times per day and I am open to your pets needs but anticipate visiting with your pet for a combination of a couple hours each day and will care for him/her as if they were my own.

Extra house-sitting services
Yes, I am happy to water your plants, bring in your mail/newspaper, and am open to other requests.

In Stephen's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Stephen's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.