Stephanie T.

(3)
Response Rate: 83%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Stephanie can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
3 Reviews

Christina C.
Christina C.
Mar 21, 2017

Steph has been helping me take care of my dog, Wiley, ever since I got her 6 months ago. Wiley has severe separation anxiety and can sometimes be a handful when she gets too anxious or excited. Every time I've needed a pet sitter, I've turned to Steph because she knows how to handle Wiley's bouts of energy and is able to calm her down. Wiley is picky with who she trusts, and she gets ...

Stephanie T.
Stephanie T.

About Stephanie

6
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Your dog is my dog

I have never met a dog I do not like. I've taken care of my friends' dogs of various ages for years and I'm their go to person if they are ever traveling out of town. No matter what size, breed, age, or energy level I will give your dog(s) the love it needs and more. They will always be my number one priority when I am with them. I have plenty of experience ...

What Stephanie would like to know about your dog

I would like to know whether or not the dog is potty trained, and also how well they get along with other people and dogs, so I am prepared if I ever take them somewhere. Your dog's comfort is most important to me.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Stephanie's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Stephanie's Pets

Oskar

Australian Shepherd and Bluetick Coonhound
1 year, 11 mo. old, 70 lbs.

Blue

Siberian Husky
1 year, 8 mo. old, 57 lbs.

When Stephanie watches your pet

I will take your dog to a dog park (my favorite one currently is Piney Wood Park in South Durham), to the Duke East Campus trail, or to the Eno Quarry for a hike if the weather is nice. We will have plenty of play time with toys if your dog is into that, or we can keep it low-key and go for a nice long stroll if that's what they prefer.

In Stephanie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Stephanie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.