Dog Boarding

$42
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Stephanie can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Stephanie can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
5 Reviews

Kai O.
Kai O.
Aug 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Stephanie was so sweet to my pup. When we came to pick him up, he didn’t want to leave. He wanted to stay and play with his new dog friends.

Stephanie sent pictures and texts throughout our pups visit which was very assuring and greatly appreciated.

I would definitely use Stephanie again and recommend her.

Stephanie N.
Stephanie N.
Imani J.
Imani J.
Aug 5, 2018

My puppy loves Stephanie! My 3 month old puppy Nico had the opportunity to attend daycare for several days with Stephanie. Stephanie was warm, attentive and knowledgeable. She made sure she understood all of Nico's needs. Stephanie has two well trained dogs in her home. They were playful but careful with Nico. Nico came home tired every day!

Stephanie made scheduling easy. Her location and hours are convenient. We will be using her again very ...

Stephanie N.
Stephanie N.
Thayse F.
Thayse F.
Aug 3, 2018

Stephanie was the most responsible and caring caregiver I could have ever hoped for. She is extremely helpful and sweet, and she treats the dogs under her care as if they were her own children. I highly recommend her services (:

Stephanie N.
Stephanie N.

About Stephanie

16
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Teacher who Loves Dogs

I grew up taking care of our family dog, a toy-sized poodle, and being the dog lovers that we are, my husband and I grew our family by adopting our sweet and energetic boys (Floki- Lab-Shepard mix, Rocky- Retriever-Border Collie mix). Training, playing with, cuddling with, and watching our dogs grow has been such a great experience.They have allowed us to refresh our dog skills and gain new ones in terms of house training ...

What Stephanie would like to know about your dog

Daily routine (feeding & potty included)- in order to keep as much consistency and make them as comfortable as possible. Also, any allergies, medical conditions, triggers, level of training, how socialized they are with other dogs, and rewards/incentives that work best.
We are open to all breeds as long as they are non aggressive, since we have two male dogs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Stephanie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Stephanie's Pets

Floki

Anatolian Shepherd Dog, Labrador Retriever, and Mixed
1 year, 6 mo. old, 70 lbs.

Rocky

Border Collie and Labrador Retriever
1 year, 7 mo. old, 50 lbs.

When Stephanie watches your pet

We have an open and gated backyard where your pup can enjoy chasing, or being chased by, our pups. Also, we enjoy taking our fur babies to the doggie park to socialize with their doggie friends and get amble exercise. When we are able, we also like to go on hikes, or walks either through parks or downtown D.C.

In Stephanie's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Stephanie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.