Stephanie M.

(2)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$28
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$16
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Stephanie can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Stephanie can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Stephanie's Photos

70%
of clients received photo updates
Stephanie is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

1
repeat client
2 Reviews

DARYL ELLEN M.
DARYL ELLEN M.
May 17, 2019
Verified Stay

Stephanie and husband Didace were life savers for me. I didn't want to leave my babies with just anyone but I had a good feeling after reading Stephanie's bio and it just got better and better. Stephanie immediately responded to my call and led me through every aspect of Rover. She accommodated my time needs changing her schedule as needed. We utilized her wonderfully sensitive and kind husband, Didace. As soon as we walked in ...

Stephanie M.
Leslie P.
Leslie P.
May 17, 2019
Verified Stay

We were worried about leaving our doggos with a stranger, but stephanie completely assuaged our fears and was thorough and engaged even before she even started watching our dogs.
She kept us updated the whole time and our house was even cleaner when we returned than when we left.
Wouldn't think twice before using her again.

Stephanie M.

About Stephanie

14
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Playtime, walks, snuggles and more!

A bit about me:
Hello! My name is Stephanie. I started my own small neighborhood dog walking business (titled: "Mutts by the Miles") in Idaho when I was in middle school going door by door. When I didn't get enough clients, I ended up volunteering to walk the neighborhood dogs to keep them from being bored at home. Luckily, my business grew from there, and I was able to grow my clientele. From a pair ...

What Stephanie would like to know about your dog

Any breed is fine! Pure bred or mutt- I love them just the same.
I'd like to know: the dog's temperament: likes/ dislikes, favorite activities, allergies, things they enjoy the most, amount of food, daily schedule, etc. etc. Usually pet owners leave me a list with essential information. I do appreciate that to make sure I am equipped with all the info I need to give your pet the best care possible.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Stephanie's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Stephanie's Pets

Rocco

Mixed
2 years old, 40 lbs.

When Stephanie watches your pet

I love exploring new places or exploring our own neighborhood! Depending on your preferences, I'm flexible. My husband and I are very active so we take our dog walking, bike riding, rollerblading, to local dog parks, and to 2 parks which are nearby our house with lots of grass and tress to sniff! I have a collection of dog toys, kong toys, all the fun dog stuff you could imagine. And luckily- Rocco loves to share! :-)

In Stephanie's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Stephanie's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.