Sophia M.

(5)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

House Sitting

$33
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$23
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sophia can host 1 dog per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Sophia's Photos

Reviews

5 Reviews

Dixie A.
Dixie A.
Feb 25, 2019
Verified Stay

My animals were immediately drawn to Sophia. That was very comforting. She watched my dog and cat for 11 days. Both animals were content when I came home, and everything was exactly how I left it. Sophia is really sweet, and I trusted her completely to stay in my home with my animals.

Sophia M.
Carla J.
Carla J.
Jul 8, 2018
Verified Stay

Sophia was great! She kept me updated on how our dog was doing and sent pictures each day. She was kind and patient, and very responsive. As soon as I would send her a message, she would respond right away which I appreciated. Lookinh forward to using her again. :))

Sophia M.
Grace L.
Grace L.
Jun 26, 2018

Sophia is one of the most responsible, compassionate, and animal-loving people I know. She is always so sure that she is meticulous in her work, and she shows love to every animal she comes across. She has dog-sit for me in the past (my Pomeranian and my Pitbull) and has always done a phenomenal job -- making sure they're fed and hydrated, played with them, and just gave them lots of love in general. I ...

Sophia M.

About Sophia

7
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Home often - big fenced yard

I am a dog owner of 7 years. I have experience in dog training, walking, and general pet care through my volunteer certification with Placer SPCA. I am a college student who is home for the Summer through late September, and I have a flexible availability, with willingness to work mornings through evenings with your pet. Additionally, I have experience grooming, feeding, potty training, and playing with dogs. I have worked with many dog personalities, ...

About Sophia's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Sophia's Pets

Hendrix

Poodle
8 years, 4 months old, 8 lbs.

When Sophia watches your pet

In Sophia's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Sophia's Service Area

Sophia's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.