Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sonya can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Sonya can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3 Reviews

Danielle S.
Danielle S.
Oct 10, 2018
Verified Stay

I wish I could give Sonya 10 stars! Sonya cared for Peach & Sterling as if they were her own. We were gone for a week and were a little nervous about leaving our pups for that long, but Sonya set our mind at ease by sending daily photos and updates. We could tell they were thoroughly enjoying their stay and were always doing something, whether it was going on a walk, playing fetch, or ...

Sonya S.
Sonya S.
Jason G.
Jason G.
Sep 25, 2018
Verified Stay

Ash was very well taken care of and Sonya kept me updated during his stay. Highly recommended! Thanks!

Sonya S.
Sonya S.
Jill A.
Jill A.
Aug 19, 2018

Sonia watched our two fur babies on several occasions over the course of a year whenever we needed to be away from home. She is dependable and reliable, took excellent care of them both and sent us photos and updates during every visit. We knew our “kids” would be happy and healthy and well cared for during our absence and I would not hesistate to remonnwnd her to anyone looking for an honest and trustworthy ...

Sonya S.
Sonya S.

About Sonya

20
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Home full time & fenced yard

I have been dog sitting since I was 9 years old! I absolutely love dogs of all kinds and will go above and beyond in what YOUR dog needs, whether he/she likes to be petted in a certain spot, needs special medication/diet, likes to sleep in our bed or needs extra exercise. Since I work from home, have a fully fenced yard with a dog door, and am right by the bayou with ...

What Sonya would like to know about your dog

I would like to know everything about your dog from their feeding habits to how they socialize with other dogs. I will welcome any breed as long as they are friendly and potty trained!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise

About Sonya's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Sonya's Pets

Dali

Italian Greyhound
6 years, 10 mo. old, 20 lbs.

Banjo

Boston Terrier
11 years, 10 mo. old, 30 lbs.

Dale

Cat
2 months old, 1 lbs.

When Sonya watches your pet

We will go on daily walks by the bayou and will shower your dog with affection and treats.

In Sonya's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Sonya's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.