House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$17
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
66%
Response Time
About a day

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
3 Reviews

Andrew A.
Andrew A.
Oct 13, 2016
Verified Stay

Skye is very timely with her visits and proactively communicates any availability issues in advance. We're very happy that we found her!

Skye E.
Skye E.
Alexandra A.
Alexandra A.
Jun 9, 2016

I've known Skye my whole life and have yet to meet a more loving dog owner. It is easy to see how much Skye loves her German Shepard Zeus- he is a main feature of her social media posts, and her recent move away from him broke her heart. Being apart from Zeus has left Skye with some extra love and care to give. From providing infant care as a nanny to managing large groups ...

Skye E.
Skye E.
Summer E.
Summer E.
Jun 6, 2016

Skye is professional, accountable and caring, just the qualities needed in a caretaker. Her range of experience from nonprofit to nanny work has allowed her opportunities to work for the sake of more personally meaningful purposes. She is respectful and accommodating to such needs, asking questions, checking in and being transparent. Luckily I have also had a chance to see her with her family dog and she is the best! She responds to the German ...

Skye E.
Skye E.

About Skye

5
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Creatively charged Nature lover.

As a pet owner for about 5 years, and an active childcare worker for the majority of my adult life, I have adopted the patience and caring nature necessary to nurture another animal.
I have been the partial-owner of my family's people-loving German Shepard from his days as a puppy, to his death at 9 years old and later, of a kitten. I have been regularly exposed to cats, dogs, and chickens while growing up ...

What Skye would like to know about your dog

I would like to know how he/she reacts to new people, passing strangers, and other animals.

Additional Skills
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise

When Skye watches your pet

I am open to new areas, routes, and park trails. If your pet is up to it, I am willing and able to do routined walks, runs, and even hikes.

Skye's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.