Simon S.

Simon S.

RoverGO
Financial District, New York City, NY

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$29
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$16
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$20
30 minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Simon can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews
Lisa M.
Lisa M.
February 8, 2017

Simon had been referred to us by a friend and every experience we have had with him has been positive. He loves what he does and his work ethic reflects that. He has watched our dog (jack russell) four times and each time we come back Jack (our dog) acts like we were never gone. He sends us updates every day and does not overlook the little details.

Simon S.
Simon S.
Laura W.
Laura W.
February 6, 2017

Simon has watched our two dogs (2 golden retrievers) for us every time we go away for a weekend or a vacation.(19 times) We keep going back to him because he is dedicated and always goes out of his way to ensure we have a good experience as well as our two dogs. When we asked him to walk the dogs a minimum of twice a day he would do four because he wanted ...

Simon S.
Simon S.

About Simon

6
years of experience
  • APSE Member
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101
  • RoverGO

Caring Sitter at Your Service

I love dog sitting because it allows me to help people and dogs at the same time. It’s a win-win! I like to go above and beyond what is required for every dog in my care. And as a student, my schedule is quite flexible.
I like to see my clients as happy as possible, and also make every dog feel as comfortable as if they were at home. I have a passion for ...

What Simon would like to know about your dog

I want to find out what a typical day for your dog is like, so I can closely mirror his/her normal schedule.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Simon's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Simon's Pets

Quinn

Jack Russell Terrier and Labrador Retriever
4 years, 6 mo. old, 47 lbs.

Daisy

Beagle and Dachshund
15 years, 4 mo. old, 20 lbs.

When Simon watches your dog

I’ll structure our activities as closely as possible to your dog’s normal schedule. This helps with any anxiety your dog might have about being away from their owners. We’ll spend as much time together as possible, going for walks, playing with toys, or just handing out. My schedule is quite flexible and I like to go above and beyond what is required.
I live on the border of the Financial District and Tribeca. I have a 600 square foot apartment with hardwood and tile floors. I don't have a backyard but there is a park across the street from me. The neighborhood is fairly quiet in the evenings and weekends. Weekdays usually get pretty busy due to all of the offices near me. The Brooklyn bridge is three blocks away and there are many trails and paths within a few blocks from me. My apartment is also easily accessible from 10 different subway lines. I am fortunate to have so many dog-friendly areas around me!

In Simon's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

In Your Home

Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Simon's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.