Sidney F.

Washington Heights, NYC

Services

House Sitting

$50
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$40
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sidney can host 1 dog per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

About Sidney

4
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Dogs are a passion not just a job.

What matters to me first and foremost is that your dog is loved and cared for in the way it needs. I worked at a doggy daycare for over a year as a front desk manager as well as dog care leader. My duties included administering food and medication, providing walks, keeping owners in the loop, booking appointments, and making sure the dogs and their families were happy. On top of that, I grew up ...

What Sidney would like to know about your dog

It's very important for me to know how your pet interacts with humans as well as other dogs. I have no issues with those special little ones that aren't the most social, but would like to know these things beforehand so no one gets hurt, and I can know how I need to handle your pet in any certain situation. Small dogs are my kryptonite, as I grew up surrounded by little ones, but I don't have an issue with any breed as long as they don't have a temperament that may lead to injury on my part.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Sidney's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has No Dogs

When Sidney watches your pet

I live 10 minutes from the Cloisters and just 5 minutes from a small park; both where your dog and I can go walk, run, play, take potty breaks and relax. Before my little angel passed away, Julius and I would go to the park and I would sunbath while he rolled around in the grass. I'm very open for just relaxing on the couch with your pup, or taking a walk around the neighborhood for some fresh air.

In Sidney's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Sidney's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.