Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

Drop-In Visits

$16
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$28
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Shirley can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Shirley can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5 Reviews

Nicholle H.
Nicholle H.
Sep 27, 2018
Verified Stay

My dog was taken care of so well by this lovely couple. They are true animal lovers and treated my doggie like their own. They have such a calm, kind energy in their house.

Shirley J.
Shirley J.
Sarah W.
Sarah W.
Aug 28, 2018
Verified Stay

Finn our 11 pound poodle had a great stay with Shirley and family. They took him for walks and followed his sleep routines. They shared photos during his time there and rarely left him (maybe not at all) the whole time. Fun was happy and himself after his stay with them. We will definitely be back! Finn also got along great with their two smaller pups!

Shirley J.
We really enjoyed having Finn.
Shirley J.
Polly T.
Polly T.
Jul 4, 2018
Verified Stay

Our two kiddos stayed with Shirley and Lee for the day so we could go to the Mall of America, as we were traveling in our rv and couldn’t leave them in the heat. These are wonderful folks!! They love dogs and our two didn’t want to leave their dog-friendly home or them. Plus, their house backs up to a park for walks and they are home all day. Leave your dogs here ...

Shirley J.
Thank you. It was our pleasure. We all had a wonderful time. We wish you lived nearby.
Shirley J.

About Shirley

35
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Home full time - with Love and Care

We will care and love your dogs as we do ours. My husband provides lots of lap time and play time. We have a large park in our back yard for walks. We provide custom care designed for your dogs particular needs. As pet owners for most of our lives, we understand how challenging it can be to find a customized, loving and caring place while your away. We will take the worry out of ...

What Shirley would like to know about your dog

No breed preference. I would like to know their typical behavior and comfort level with other dogs so I know what to expect. Some dogs like attention right away and others are more shy and need space. I want to respect their temperament and do what we can to reduce any anxieties they might have.

Things I would like to learn about your dog:
-What is the feeding schedule?
-Any aversion to certain things? (i.e. other dogs, small children etc.)
-Allergies?
-Any likes/dislikes?
-How far can your dog run/walk for and how long?
-Any medications?
-Does your dog run away? Possibly an escape artist?
-Can your dog navigate stairs?
-How often does your dog need a potty break?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Shirley's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Shirley's Pets

Annie

Yorkshire Terrier
13 years, 5 mo. old, 10 lbs.

Gracie

Maltese and Mixed
12 years, 5 mo. old, 7 lbs.

When Shirley watches your pet

We walk on a regular basis at the park nearby. Playtime is also a part of everyday along with lap time. We will stick to the routine your dogs are on. Lot's of attention is given if the dog is comfortable with it.

In Shirley's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Shirley's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.