Shelley P.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$35
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Shelley can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Shelley's Photos

70%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

29
repeat clients
55 Reviews

Hirak S.
Hirak S.
Jun 4, 2019
Verified Stay

Shelley and Dan were fantastic sitters and from the moment you first meet them you can tell that they genuinely care for each and every dog they look after. They were remarkably accommodating and gave timely updates while looking after my older golden. Shelley and Dan are quality, caring, and remarkable sitters and people. I wouldn't hesitate to rebook them!

Shelley P.
Siobhan B.
Siobhan B.
May 20, 2019
Verified Stay

Another great stay with Shelley and Dan! They are always responsive and so caring. It’s so nice to know our pup has a safe, fun and loving home-away-from-home when we can’t take him with us on vacation. Thanks again!

Shelley P.
Siobhan B.
Siobhan B.
Feb 23, 2019
Verified Stay

Shelley and Dan were terrific dogsitters and looked after Jasper like one of their own. They provided regular updates while we were away and it was evident they are very knowledgeable about dogs and dog behaviour. They have a warm and loving home and we had no concerns leaving our dog there for 10 days, even though it was our first time using Rover! We would not hesitate to use them again.

Shelley P.

About Shelley

50
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Highland's Home-Away

Please Note: As the calendar may not always reflect our actual availability, please contact us about the dates you're interested in.

My husband and I have a lifetime of experience as dog owners and dog lovers. I work from home and my husband is retired so your pets spend very little time alone. Our home is in the Highland's area of Edmonton and we have a large, dog-safe, fenced yard. We use no toxic products ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Shelley's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Shelley's Pets

Ziggy

Labrador Retriever
9 years, 5 mo. old, 130 lbs.

Josie

Rough Collie
7 years, 5 mo. old, 95 lbs.

When Shelley watches your pet

In Shelley's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Shelley's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.