Sheena D.

Sheena D.

Mid-Cambridge, Cambridge, MA

House Sitting

$35
in your home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3 Reviews

Jennifer W.
Jennifer W.
Apr 1, 2018
Verified Stay

Sheena was great! My dogs immediately loved her. And they didn’t seem to want her to leave at the end of the weekend. Despite their antics on walks and the medical needs of one, Sheena was comfortable and took great care of my dogs. Trust her with my babies and house anytime!

Sheena D.
Sheena D.
Raeanne M.
Raeanne M.
Mar 24, 2018

Sheena used to dog and house sit for us when she lived in San Diego. I can say without hesitation that she is the best house sitter we have ever had. We have a very needy, high energy, stubborn German Shorthair Pointer, and Sheena always took excellent care of her, exercised and played extensively with her, and slept in the same room with our dog (who is a noisy sleeper!) to ease our 4-legged child's ...

Sheena D.
Sheena D.
Michaela B.
Michaela B.
Mar 23, 2018

You would never know my dog is actually mine when Sheena is around. He has a special bond with her and you know what they say, dogs are an amazing judge of character. Sheena has happily watched my dog on several occasions and goes above and beyond when doing so. I trust almost no one with my dog (seriously) but Sheena is one of the select few I am never nervous to leave him with ...

Sheena D.
Sheena D.

About Sheena

2
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

love being with dogs!

I will play, cuddle, and take care of your dog in their own home where they feel comfortable and safe! I know I can never replace you, but my goal is make your dog feel loved without disrupting their normal routine while you are gone. I have been house/pet sitting for about 2 years, with experience ranging from households with 3 dogs (2 of which were elderly), one dog, and both a cat and ...

What Sheena would like to know about your dog

I have no breed preferences but I would love to know about your dog: general demeanor, favorite things to do, quirks, special needs. This info will help me better connect with your pet!

I also do not have a car, so any information about convenient purblic transportation would be very helpful for me!

I have mild cat allergies, so if you have a cat I would appreciate a warning so I can bring my allergy pills! I usually have less tolerance to cats with longer hair.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience

When Sheena watches your pet

Walking along the Charles is a definite destination. I am also new to the area and would love to explore your dog's favorite green spaces near your home!

Sheena's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.