Shayla H.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Shayla can host 1 dog per night.
Shayla can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:


repeat client
5 Reviews

Jackie M.
Jackie M.
Oct 2, 2018
Verified Stay

Shayla was very flexible for when we dropped off and picked up Boomer. She sent pictures when we ask how he was doing, and kept us updated. Our boomer seemed to be very relaxed at her home.

Shayla H.
Shayla H.
Erika K.
Erika K.
Aug 12, 2018
Verified Stay

Shayla was great! She sent us updates and pictures of Ripley, our rescue dog, and she was flexible when we had terrible traffic on the way home and ended up picking her up later than planned. Ripley came home tired and happy, and we love that Shayla treated her like part of the family, bringing her with in the car and letting her snuggle.

Shayla H.
Shayla H.
Miranda M.
Miranda M.
Jul 9, 2018

Shayla has a heart of gold! She has fostered animals in her spare time, and has helped me with my foster dogs. She is one of very few that I trust to care for my own dogs when I am away. I know you will love Shayla as much as I do!

Shayla H.
Shayla H.

About Shayla

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Home full-time. Fenced in yard.

I am available pretty much any time. I would love to be able to care for your fur babies. I have helped foster puppies and dogs before. And I do have a dog myself. I am able to walk your dog let them outside to go potty anytime they need to go, go outside play fetch. I do have children that are used to being around a Animals at all times. My pup is a ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Shayla's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 0-5 Years Old
Shayla's Pets


American Pit Bull Terrier
4 years, 6 mo. old, 49 lbs.


Catahoula Cur and Labrador Retriever
7 months old, 30 lbs.

When Shayla watches your pet

In Shayla's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Shayla's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.