Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Shawnna can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Shawnna can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3
repeat clients
4 Reviews

Ed F.
Ed F.
June 22, 2017
Verified Stay

Shawna did a good job with our dog Buster. Her pet, Ben Franklin, was a friendly dog. Buster was well cared for. Shawna was very flexible with the drop off and pickup times.

Shawnna L.
Shawnna L.
Darlene P.
Darlene P.
June 10, 2017

Shawnna enjoys being around animals, she is excited to see dogs of every breed and understands that each breed has unique traits. She is gentle in her voice and mannerisms but maintains control over situations. Shawnna is kind and respectful of people's homes and personal property, she is always on time and reliable.

Shawnna L.
Shawnna L.
Courtney G.
Courtney G.
June 10, 2017

Shawnna adores animals! She has a wonderful, caring manner and has always treated my dog like he was her own. She has a professional veterinary technician background, so I trust with her general care as well as medicines and special needs. You will want to hire Shawnna for all your animal care needs!

Shawnna L.
Shawnna L.

About Shawnna

22
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Luke's Dog Boarding

Shawnna went to Harcum College in Bryn Mawr to pursue a career in animal science. She was a veterinary technician for over twelve years. She did her large animal training at the New Bolton Center Hospital in Kennet Square. She specialized in emergency medicine and surgery for small animals.
She is currently a mom of two, a wife, and PTO president of her children's school. She maintains a full time job remotely as a customer ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience

About Shawnna's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Shawnna's Pets

Benjamin

Border Collie
8 years, 8 mo. old, 60 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.