Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day
Response Rate
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat


  • Available
  • Unavailable
Shawn can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Shawn can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:


repeat clients
6 Reviews

Nancy M.
Nancy M.
Aug 6, 2018
Verified Stay

Our 8 year old and 6 year old labradoodles had never stayed with anyone but family. We were definitely nervous about having to find someone to watch them when we had an out of town family wedding. We were so lucky to have found Shawn. Shawn was terrific and we couldn't be happier about how things went with him. It's obvious that he's a dog lover and our dogs took to him right away. Everything ...

Shawn F.
Shawn F.
Miffy's Animal Rescue M.
Miffy's Animal Rescue M.
Jul 23, 2018
Verified Stay

Shawn was great! He took such great care of Remi. We will definetly use him agian!

Shawn F.
Shawn F.
Tom D.
Tom D.
Jul 17, 2018
Verified Stay

Shawn took care our 4 month old yorkie and on the second day Beau was actually excited to see him. I would certainly bring Beau back to him when we return to Harrisburg.

Shawn F.
Shawn F.

About Shawn

years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Your Dog's Home Away from Home

I'm a full-time work-from-home freelancer who has been hosting dogs in my home (via my own website) for the past year. I've been a dog lover ever since I could comprehend what a dog was, and have the world's sweetest Lab (Lily) here to play with your dog and provide a partner-in-crime, so to speak.

Most of my clients love daily check-ins, or some even more frequent than that. I'm more than happy to send ...

What Shawn would like to know about your dog

If your dog isn't friendly toward nosy sniffers (you know what I mean), he or she might not be a good fit to stay here.

Additional Skills
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Shawn's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Shawn's Pets


Labrador Retriever and Mixed
8 years, 6 mo. old, 80 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.