Sharry T.

(8)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sharry can host 1 dog per night.
Sharry can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Sharry's Photos

88%
of clients received photo updates
Sharry is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

2
repeat clients
8 Reviews

Dinah R.
Dinah R.
Jun 24, 2019
Verified Stay

We were so pleased with having Sharry watch our dog, Rufus, for two nights. She really got to know him and cater to his needs and preferences. At 13 years old, Rufus loves attention, slow paced walks, hanging out, and sleeping with his humans. Sharry offered him all this and more. She also sent frequent texts and photos, so that we know Rufus had a splendid time. Thank you so much. Highly recommended

Sharry T.
Christine G.
Christine G.
Jun 17, 2019
Verified Stay

Sharry and her partner were beyond a miracle for us! They treated our Bailey like he was their own. We literally got updates throughout the day, so we felt relieved he was comfortable, loved and having a blast, on his "vacation". We would without a doubt use Sharry again and again. Bailey has some socialization issues and they were able to create a safe environment for him and knew his boundaries on walks and such ...

Sharry T.
Natalie P.
Natalie P.
Jun 14, 2019
Verified Stay

Sharry was the perfect match for my anxious 12 year old rescue dog. She and her husband immediately understood my recommendation to avoid other dogs (aggressive at times) and to keep her leashed and just appeared to “get her” right away. Some other boarders have heard me make these recommendations and then experiment with it anyway. Maybe because the dog they used to have had a similar temperament? Sharry allowed us to visit before the ...

Sharry T.

About Sharry

30
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Academic working from home

Home full time. Mature dog lover whose dogs have passed. I’m an academic who works and writes from home, and I love furry friends to keep me company. I offer a spacious and dog-friendly home in downtown east near parks and in a safe and dog-friendly neighbourhood. A careful pet sitter who will take your dog’s specific needs seriously. I only take one family’s pets at a time so you’ll know ...

What Sharry would like to know about your dog

Mostly I feel I’d like to know how your dog behaves outside; whether they are good with other dogs or nervous. I default to keeping your dog away from other dogs if I am unsure, as your dog’s safety is my primary concern.

I tend to prefer smaller breeds around or under 50 pounds (although this is not a hard and fast rule; I just *tend* to). I have a soft spot for rascally and wilful terriers as I had them for 18 years. But really I love all dogs. If your dog loves a cuddle they will be spoiled with me.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Sharry's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Sharry watches your pet

In terms of what we will do when you’re away— I am flexible and this is entirely up to you. We will definitely play inside and outside the house with any toys that you bring (I do not supply dog toys for hygiene and safety reasons). We will go for a minimum of two walks a day. I tend not to prefer dog parks unless your dog is very familiar and you specifically request that I take them to one. I am a careful walker as I had a difficult dog for 16 years who didn’t like other dogs when she was leashed, so I tend to keep my doggies close to me as I walk. My partner and I love to go for long walks, so I’m happy to take your dog on a 10k around the beaches area, or can keep it closer to home (1-2k) “around the block.” Because I work from home your dog will never be alone for period longer than 2 hours (if I need to grocery shop or run an errand). For dogs with specific special needs or separation anxiety, I can be flexible to stay at home 100% of the time that your dog is with me. Your dog will be let outside, supervised, about once every other hour into the front garden. In the summertime, I have a fenced front porch where I work and your dog can stay outside with me the whole time if they want to, or I can leave the front door open for them to come in and outside as they please. I find most dogs love the front porch and stay on a blanket near my feet the whole time. Within those possibilities, you set the preferences! I adore older dogs and am very attentive to their special needs and even complicated medical needs are not a problem for me.

In Sharry's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Sharry's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.