Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
1 Review
Emily G.
Emily G.
Nov 6, 2013

Sharifa has taken care of my 85-pound husky many times, and always does a great job. She is quick to respond to my requests for her services (whether or not she is able to help at a particular time), and is incredibly reliable. When I used to leave instructions for her, I was confident that they were followed, and now I no longer need to do so because Sharifa already knows what to do. My ...

Sharifa L.
Sharifa L.

About Sharifa

6
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Can't wait to be friends with your dog!

I am a late-twenties female with a deep love for animals. Since I am still transient I cannot own a dog myself but would love to help you take car of yours. I'm active and enjoy frequent walks with small dogs and short runs of a few miles with more athletic dog breeds.

I am an experienced dog sitter and I am available weekday evenings and on weekends. I have experience with both small and ...

What Sharifa would like to know about your dog

Before sitting for a dog I'd like to know how their temperament is and how they generally interact with people and other dogs. I do not have problems with any breeds but have a great affinity for smooshed nose dogs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration

Here's where we'll take our walks
I live in a residential portion of Del Ray. The streets are safe to walk and I live 1/3 of a mile from a dog park where well socialized dogs can go for playtime.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
You dog will sleep on the floor in my room or in the living room on a provided dog bed.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I plan to spend several hours in the evening with your dog along with some time in the morning. Depending on the day I may also have time for an afternoon walk.

On the weekend I plan to walk your dog three times a day and spend several hours with them.

Extra house-sitting services
If I am staying in your home I can do basic house sitting tasks like bringing in mail and watering plants.

Sharifa's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.