Shannon M.

Shannon M.

Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$50
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Shannon can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

About Shannon

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Knows secret dog heavens in LA

I love dogs!
I grew up surrounded by pets-- two dogs and three cats, and I studied equestrian horseback riding for 6 years. For a while, I even leased a horse and learned the ins and outs of "ranch life".
I've always been fascinated by animals and how they communicate. One of my favorite books I remember reading in kindergarten was aptly titled, "How to talk to your Dog". Needless to say, I am very ...

What Shannon would like to know about your dog

I would like to know the behavior of the dog-- please let me know if you have an escape artist, someone who loves to tug on the leash, a pup that will chew and find little things to eat, their behavior around other dogs, stuff like that. Please let me know anything that would make you feel more comfortable when your pup is in my hands. I've dealt with Wire Hair Fox Terriers that escape through the crack of the door and your leg, German Shepards that pull on leashes and eat everything in sight, as well as Chihuahuas that are scared of their own shadow.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Shannon's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Shannon's Pets

Eli

Chihuahua, Jack Russell Terrier, and Mixed
2 years, 5 mo. old, 20 lbs.

When Shannon watches your pet

I was born and raised in Brentwood so I know some great spots for hikes and walks, my favorites being Griffith Park, Charmlee State Park, and the trails up in the Santa Monica Mountains. I live 5 minutes away from Griffith Park, and my dog and I go there all the time for some great hikes. I also love taking pooches to dog beaches and dog parks!

In Shannon's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Shannon's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.