Shannon B.

Shannon B.

House Sitting

$50
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$50
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
pounds
16-40
pounds
41-100
pounds
101+
pounds

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Shannon can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews
Megan G.
Megan G.
January 19, 2017

Shannon is great with Ralph! I am a nurse and work long hours; on certain days I work 7am-7pm. I feel bad leaving him alone that long and not being able to walk and play with him. But that's where Shannon comes in. She is so kind and full of energy; Ralph loves when she's around :-). It's also very easy to communicate with Shannon and she gets back to me within the hour during work ...

Shannon B.
Shannon B.
Lydia P.
Lydia P.
January 13, 2017

Shannon is the most reliable, trust-worthy pet sitter I know. My dog recently had surgery and needs special post-op care. She has gone above and beyond in caring for those special needs, including administering medication, covering a bandage that can't get wet for walks outside, and putting on the cone. My dog doesn't trust most humans but he loves to see her and showers her with licks every time.

Shannon B.
Shannon B.

About Shannon

3
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Teacher and animal lover

I am a dog lover with a huge heart and am looking to help take care of pets of all sizes and shapes. I feel that the genuine love you get from animals is unlike anything else and it keeps me coming back for more! I love meeting new dogs and having fun adventures with them! I have a chaweenie who is full of energy (although he is seven years old, he still thinks he ...

What Shannon would like to know about your dog

I would like to know if they have any physical or medical limitations, how they get along with other dogs or humans (if we go to a dog park).

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Shannon's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Shannon's Pets

Rocky

Chihuahua and Dachshund
8 years, 3 mo. old, 17 lbs.
All stays booked on Rover receive premium insurance, 24/7 support, and our reservation guarantee.