Shann S.

(4)
Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: A few minutes

Services

House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

$17
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

4 Reviews

Jenn H.
Jenn H.
Jun 17, 2017
Verified Stay

Shann did a great job with Remy, 100 lb chocolate lab, while I was on vacation for a week. She communicated with me every day, and sent pictures for the kids to enjoy since they missed their pup so much. She fed him, cleaned his ears and administered medicine, and let him outside for potty. She played with him and gave him lots of attention, so he was well behaved at home the rest of ...

Shann S.
Shann S.
Jennifer E.
Jennifer E.
Jan 10, 2017

Shann is amazing with my dogs. I have an 11 year old husky who is battling cancer and a 5 year old daschund who is very shy. She takes her time with both of them and makes sure each of their needs are met. She provides me with updates on the condition of my husky which is so important and puts my mind at ease just knowing he is taken care of while I am ...

Shann S.
Shann S.
John J.
John J.
Jan 8, 2017

Our dog, bruin, has a heart condition coupled with severe separation anxiety. Whenever we go out, we need a full-time sitter to watch over him. Shann is caring, responsible and loving. She follows instructions, giving him medicine at specific times, while also making sure he doesn't get too excited..
We have two other dogs so it's not an easy task. She is professional, and responsible, and when a situation occurs she immediately contact us so ...

Shann S.
Shann S.

About Shann

17
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Dog is Lady's Best Friend for Life

Hello, my name is Shann. I am a lucky fur mom of 4 dogs; 11 1/2-years old Australian Cattle/Blue Heeler mix, 9- years old white shepherd/white lab mix, 4-years old pitbull/beagle mix and 3-years-old chihuahua. I grew up loving animals and animals are always my best friends. I will take care of your furbaby like the way I take care of my babies. I'll take him/her out for a walk ...

What Shann would like to know about your dog

I would like to know if the dog is good with other dogs at the dog park and I love taking dogs to the dog park. I would like to know about food aggression too. I love all breeds, ALL of them. small, medium, or large.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

When Shann watches your pet

I would take the dogs around the neighborhood for a walk. I would take them to the dog park if needed and play ball/frisbee with them.

Shann's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.