Shaila M.

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$20
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Shaila can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Shaila can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1 Review
Dara A.
Dara A.
May 11, 2018

Shaila will love on your puppies and take excellent care of your beloved pets.She has faithfully taken great care of her own dogs and is very concerned about their well-being, and health. Shaila is a hard worker, kind and a loving person and she will take the time and great effort to care for and love your puppies, play with them,exercise them and make certain the best care is given to each individual dog.

Shaila M.
Shaila M.

About Shaila

22
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Home-body, but Active! #FencedYard!

It’s stressful leaving your dog at home or alone for long periods of time. Hi, my name is Shaila, and I live here in Albany with my bf, two small dogs, and two cats, in a two story house, with a safe fenced-in back yard, with plenty of room to run! The cats like to stay upstairs mostly. The upstairs and downstairs are separated by a dog-gate. The downstairs is a wide open floor ...

What Shaila would like to know about your dog

I’d like to know their breed, weight, and things that bother them, as well as their temperment when they are bothered.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Shaila's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Shaila's Pets

Dior Prada Love

Chihuahua and Jack Russell Terrier
6 years, 7 mo. old, 13 lbs.

Douglas Fur

Papillon, Pekingese, and Yorkshire Terrier
3 years, 7 mo. old, 10 lbs.

When Shaila watches your pet

I imagine we will do a lot of the walks around the neighborhood. There are plenty of great parks and paths around. I walk a lot with my two dogs and on my own, so I know plenty of places to walk.
Fun activities I like to do with my dogs is throw balls, Kong’s, and toys out in the yard... they bring them back to me most of the time! Haha! Sometimes I honestly just like throwing like 30 toys from one side of the yard to the other because it excites them so much! Like every time I do it, it’s like they can’t believe another toy is coming! Haha!

In Shaila's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Shaila's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.