Response Rate: 70%
Response Time: Under 12 hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Shadie can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Shadie can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Shadie's Photos

70%
of clients received photo updates
Shadie is using the Rover app to track activity and send Rover Cards

Reviews

83
repeat clients
158 Reviews

Emmanuel D.
Emmanuel D.
Aug 14, 2019
Verified Stay

Great as always! My dog, Marilyn, already knows the route to Shadie’s house so once she notices where we are headed to she gets very excited! I always feel safe leaving Marilyn at Shadie’s house. I know she’s in great hands! Like all the other reviews, communication is not an issue before/during the stay.

Shadie S.
Robert G.
Robert G.
Jul 27, 2019
Verified Stay

Timely communication and great great for my great puppy dog!

Shadie S.
Tracy S.
Tracy S.
Jul 18, 2019
Verified Stay

Peewee loves going to Shadie’s house for his own vacation. He always has a wonderful time playing with new friends and I know he’s in a safe place. Shadie is always great about communication before and during our trips and sends such adorable photos of our dog during his stay.

Shadie S.

About Shadie

20
years of experience
  • American Pit Bull Foundation Donor
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Worry free care while you're away!

Hello! My name is Shadie. Thank you for taking a look at my profile. About 3 years ago I decided to give in home doggie daycare a try. I absolutely love it. I've housed dozens of dogs in my home in the span of those 2 years. This has been a great opportunity to spend time getting to know all different breeds of dogs in all sizes and ages. I've hosted anywhere from Chihuahuas to ...

What Shadie would like to know about your dog

I have no breed preferences. I just ask that they be well behaved and socialized. We have no small children so if they're shy or a bit skid dish around children that's not an issue. I'm also completely okay with puppies and working with them on potty training while here.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Shadie's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 3 Dogs, No Other Pets
Shadie's Pets

Cash

Black and Tan Coonhound and PitBull Mix
11 years, 2 months old, 80 lbs.

Hank

11 years old, 95 lbs.

Willie

Chihuahua
5 years, 7 months old, 7 lbs.

When Shadie watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
I live in a very pet friendly neighborhood. Down the street is a park and about a mile away is a 3 mile walking trail.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Your dog will sleep wherever you prefer. I have kennels if your dog is kennel trained and you would like them to continue to sleep there. Otherwise, my dogs sleep on the couch, bed, dog beds. Kind of wherever they flop down at. If your dog is an outdoor dog and sleep outside they can sleep there too. It's whatever your dogs normal routine is. I want your pet to be as comfortable as possible.

Time I'll spend with your dog
I'm going to start working from home shortly so I will be available at all times. Currently I work Sunday-Thursday nights and my husband works days so there is always someone home night and day.

In Shadie's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Shadie's Neighborhood

Shadie's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.