Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Within a few hours

Services

Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night

Dog Walking

$22
30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sarah can host 1 dog per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3 Reviews
M J.
M J.
Apr 7, 2018

Sarah has been helping me take care of my pets for more than 15 years. In addition to being highly trustworthy, professional and reliable, she has great compassion and love for animals. She also has deep knowledge of animal behavior and conditions. I consult with her regularly on concerns and issues and appreciate her guidance. Whether I am away for the day or for weeks, I know my animal companions are safe and content in ...

Sarah P.
Sarah P.
Don S.
Don S.
Apr 6, 2018

Sarah has been Kermit's dog walker going on 9 years now. She is caring and reliable and great with him - he looks forward to her visits every day, even on days when I'm not having her walk him! Highly recommend Sarah for dog walking.

Sarah P.
Sarah P.
Tracey S.
Tracey S.
Apr 3, 2018

Sarah is a knowledgeable and reliable dog caregiver. She takes the time to know every client and dog personally, and tailors her care to the individual. Experienced and attentive, she is also an excellent resource for general care and training questions. Sarah has looked after our dogs since 2004, and we recommend her highly.

Sarah P.
Sarah P.

About Sarah

17
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

17+ years of dog walking & pet care

I have 17 years experience in dog walking and pet sitting. I grew up with dogs and cats, I can’t imagine not having a dog in my life. Your pup will be a family member with its staycation at my home. My home is set up for your pups comfort with lots of dog beds to choose from or furniture to lounge on. I work part time so your dog will get extra love ...

What Sarah would like to know about your dog

Dogs cannot be dog aggressive. Must be cat friendly. No excessive barkers.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Sarah's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Sarah's Pets

Forest

Australian Shepherd
12 years, 8 mo. old, 35 lbs.

When Sarah watches your pet

We’ll go for walks in the neighborhood or to the near by dog park to run and play with other dogs.

In Sarah's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Sarah's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.