Sarah O.

Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under half an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$30
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$22
30-minute check-ins
per visit
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sarah can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:

Sarah's Photos

100%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

11
repeat clients
23 Reviews

Greg L.
Greg L.
Jun 28, 2019
Verified Stay

Sarah is amazing. She loves my pup just as much as hers, and they play amazingly well together. I always appreciate having Sarah take care of Nelson!

Sarah O.
Jim D.
Jim D.
Jun 15, 2019
Verified Stay

Very professional, friendly and prompt, I immediately felt comfortable upon our first meeting.
She clearly loves animals, and my dog sensed that the moment she walked in.
I can't say enough good things, and when it comes to my dog I am very hard to please. Having peace of mind about his care while I was away is priceless. Sarah provided that.
I cannot recommend anyone more highly when it comes to watching after my ...

Sarah O.
David A.
David A.
Mar 11, 2019
Verified Stay

Sarah has watched my dog twice while I was out of town—once while staying with him at my place, and once by having him board with her—and I cannot recommend her highly enough. Sarah is prompt in responding to messages, is extremely responsible and reliable, always goes beyond the call of duty in taking my dog on frequent long walks, and is incredibly attentive and thoughtful in the care she provides. What's more ...

Sarah O.

About Sarah

7
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Rover 101
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

Detailed Oriented Care by a Nurse

I am an avid animal lover. I have owned dogs, horses, guinea pigs and lizards and have farm experience. I was also a puppy raiser for Canine Companions for Independence (CCI) and have experience with service dogs. I also have cared for three legged senior dogs. I work as an RN, so I am comfortable with animals that need extra care and senior pets. Please note I do work on weekdays. I enjoy walks as ...

What Sarah would like to know about your dog

I love bully breeds, but am open to all pups! It is important that you, your pup(s) and myself are all on the same page and feel comfortable with one another. Trusting your home and fur family to another person is a huge deal that I take very seriously.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Sarah's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 3 Dogs, No Other Pets
Sarah's Pets

Jetta

Rottweiler
9 years, 2 mo. old, 90 lbs.

Yuma

Labrador Retriever
11 years, 2 mo. old, 90 lbs.

Scout

Maltese and Poodle
9 years, 2 mo. old, 12 lbs.

When Sarah watches your pet

I want to ensure your baby has the most consistent and stable environment while you are away. I try to keep all exercise schedules the same as to what they are accustomed to. I enjoy hiking and am willing to transport your friendly pup to local trails during cool weather hours.

In Sarah's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Sarah's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.