Sarah K.

Sarah K.

RoverGO

Dog Boarding

$50
in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$40
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sarah can host 1 dog per night.
Sarah can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

9
repeat clients
24 Reviews

So I.
So I.
Sep 7, 2018
Verified Stay

Sarah was fantastic!

Sarah K.
Sarah K.
Julie C.
Julie C.
Aug 31, 2016
Verified Stay

Sarah was great and Ozzie had a wonderful time with her family! I highly recommend her!!!

Sarah K.
Sarah K.
Teresa K.
Teresa K.
Jun 13, 2016
Verified Stay

Beacon is always happy to spend time with Sarah. It makes it easier for me to be away knowing how well cared for he is with Sarah.

Sarah K.
Sarah K.

About Sarah

30
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Home inspection and phone-screening
  • RoverGO

Loving Family in Edmonds, Home F-T!

Hello, I'm Sarah! I cannot wait to spoil and pamper your dog. I am a freelance writer and stay-at-home mom to two dog-loving children. I grew up with family dogs and cannot remember a time when I didn’t have a canine best friend! For me, the combo of loyalty, soft fur, and puppy dog eyes are enough to do me in, and lucky dogs that stay with me, my son Will, and my daughter ...

What Sarah would like to know about your dog

I would like to know any information that will help me to provide a safe, loving, and comfortable place for your dog to stay. Tell me all about her likes and dislikes, her feeding schedule and preferences, and her daily schedule! Any info you think may be important, let's talk about it!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Sarah's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has No Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Children 6-12 Years Old

When Sarah watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
My family of origin took our dogs everywhere we could with us, including hiking, beach trips, mountain trips, etc. Once we even drove cross country with Prudy! I love water dogs and so I used to take our lab to the beach (Puget Sound) as often as possible. My dad has always had a sailboat, so our dogs came with us on those journeys, as well. My favorite thing is hiking and going to the beach, or just enjoying the trail by my house, and so I try to incorporate those activities into my visitor's stays!

Our house is situated on block from a wonderful wooded city park called Yost Park. It has trails fro humans and their dogs, and it's where I use to take our dog and where I would take yours. There's a hill climb I also like to do for exercise in the neighborhood. I'd take your dog on that if he needed exercise, as well. We have a dog park at Marina Beach on the Sound if the dog likes socializing.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Your dog will sleep in my home as a welcome houseguest. If your dog has a favorite toy or blanket, feel free to send it along. I want him to be as comfortable as possible!

Time I'll spend with your dog
I work from home, so I am available all day in terms of giving the dog attention and company. I rush out to the store, or to take my kids to school or practice, but that's about it, save for the occasional movie or dinner out!

In Sarah's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Sarah's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.