Sarah K.

Response Rate: 70%
Response Time: Within a few hours


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sarah can host 1 dog per night.
Sarah can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


repeat client
3 Reviews

Sarah W.
Sarah W.
Oct 19, 2018

Sarah Kidd is a very trustworthy, responsible woman with a very loving and caring heart from people and animals. She will take care of any pet like her very own. She is kind, level-headed woman with a good head on her shoulders. You will not go wrong with Sarah Kidd!

Sarah K.
Sarah K.
Ben R.
Ben R.
Oct 11, 2018
Verified Stay

Our 11yo Rottweiler, Cairo, enjoyed her stay with Sarah so much, she didn't even want to get in the car to come home! That's saying a lot, being that Cairo is always ready to get in the car for any reason lol. I highly recommend Sarah and we will certainly be using her services again! Thank you again Sarah!

Cairo says hi ;)

Sarah K.
Sarah K.

About Sarah

years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

I love dogs... Especially hounds :)

I love to get down on the floor to play with the dogs. I had a Black and Tan Coonhound for almost 14 years and have recently adopted a Treeing Walker Coonhound that is approx 4 years old. I know how to deal with puppies all the way up to senior dogs and the extra care and attention they may need (blind/cataracts, hip problems, arthritis, etc). I have plenty of experience with hound dogs ...

What Sarah would like to know about your dog

I would like to know a little bit of the dog's personality before meeting the dog so I know how to interact with him/her and what to expect.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise
Senior Dog Experience

About Sarah's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Does Not Have a Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Sarah's Pets


Treeing Walker Coonhound
4 years, 3 mo. old, 55 lbs.

When Sarah watches your pet

There is a trail near my apartment that I take my hound on everyday, as well as a dog park that is close to my apartment. My dog and I go on smelling adventures around the complex where my hound gets to smell and see rabbits and deer that live in the woods nearby. I also love to get on the floor and play with the dogs, pretending to charge at them, chasing them, and playing with them. Cuddling with a doggy is also fun!

In Sarah's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Sarah's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.