Sarah H.

Sarah H.

29632, Bethesda, MD

Dog Boarding

$45
in the sitter's home
per night

House Sitting

$50
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$25
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$30
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$20
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
66%
Response Time
About a day

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sarah can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Sarah can host up to 2 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews

Toni C.
Toni C.
May 16, 2016
Verified Stay

Sarah did a great job.

Sarah H.
Sarah H.

About Sarah

12
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Lucky Dog Donor (Washington, D.C.)
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

college girl misses her pup

Hi! I'm Sarah and I love pets! I have experience with all kinds of pets from dogs to cats to snakes to horses. I have grown up with dogs and cats for my entire life, and about five years ago, I began to take over the majority of the responsibility of caring for my pup. I have had experience with young puppies all the way through old dogs. I am comfortable around all breeds, and ...

What Sarah would like to know about your dog

If you have any specific instructions for me please tell me at the meet and greet or before. I would also like to know your pets behavior around other animals (for dog walking), anxiety issues, arthritis, oral medications, feeding times, or any other special needs so I can treat them as if they were my own

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Sarah's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Sarah's Pets

Hank

American Staffordshire Terrier
5 years old, 90 lbs.

Ivan

Cat
7 years, 11 mo. old, 20 lbs.

Chloe

Cat
10 years, 11 mo. old, 8 lbs.

When Sarah watches your pet

I love going on hikes, walking on the c&o canal tow path, and walking through neighborhoods. Basically I love exploring, and I love doing it with a four legged friend or two by my side. If your dog is uncomfortable around other dogs or in new settings, I will follow a previously discussed walking route so they feel safe. I am also comfortable taking them on a drive to the closest dog park or going for a swim in a nearby creek (I would clean them up afterwards). If your pup enjoys running, that's awesome because so do I. I love running with my pup when I'm home and I know how to control energetic, eager, and curious dogs in a manner that is safe and respectable for other dogs and your pup. I also have played softball for a few years, and I love getting in more practice, so if retrieving is your pups favorite activity, that would be awesome as well! I love dogs and cats and I just want to make their day a little brighter and as comfortable as possible while you're away. I also know how hard it is for some dogs to really come out of their shell, especially if they're anxious or nervous around new people, and I will do my best to connect with the pup, however if at the meet and greet, it does not seem like a good fit, I will be completely honest and tell you that it might be best to look for another sitter. As for cats, I love the little balls of fur, and will pet and snuggle with them all day if you'll let me! I have two cats at home and I know how different their personalities can be, and treat each animal as an individual.

In Sarah's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Sarah's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.