Sarah F.

Sarah F.

Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

House Sitting

$25
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$12
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

Away
in the sitter's home

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
90%
Response Time
Within a few hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sarah can host up to 3 dogs per night.
Sarah can host up to 3 dogs per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2 Reviews
Matt W.
Matt W.
Jun 5, 2018

Sarah is my go-to when I need someone to watch Annie while I'm out of town. She is always flexible around my schedule, often picking up, or dropping off Annie at home when needed. Annie loves being with her, as she's great about taking her "out on the town", which usually gives her opportunities to be with other dogs as well. Thanks Sarah for being such an awesome person to both Annie & I!

Sarah F.
Sarah F.
Sarah O.
Sarah O.
May 31, 2018

Sarah is one of the most caring and reliable pet sitters I know. She is always happy to watch my pup and is very flexible and accommodating with last minute requests. She's also great about planning fun pet-friendly activities and sending photos periodically to show how much fun your fur child is having. My dog is always happy to see her and I cannot recommend her highly enough.

Sarah F.
Sarah F.

About Sarah

5
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Home all day Tues-Thurs!

Hey there! I recently bought my own home and now have the flexibility of more formally dog sitting (through Rover), but I have been the go-to sitter for my friends for many years. I love having a week-long companion or weekend companion as an excuse for excursions and being outside. :)

I have hosted 3 dogs from 2 families at once when needed, including 2 miniature dogs and 1 large dog. I won't take risks with ...

What Sarah would like to know about your dog

Hypoallergenic/non-shedding breeds are most convenient, as are smaller dogs, however those aren't requirements by any means.

Need to know:
- that they are housebroken
- their bathroom schedule
- their meal schedule
- whether they are crate trained (and if not, confirmation that they don't need to be otherwise restrained to certain areas to prevent damage)
- potential triggers for them to begin pulling/running on walks
- other important safety things/quirks that only you know about your dog!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Sarah's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has an Unfenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Sarah watches your pet

I live near Umstead Park but am a short ride to lots of other green spaces, and my own neighborhood with frog pond is great for walks as well. I love going out with dogs that enjoy being social, and enjoy crashing in bed with a book and a dog that is more of a home body. :)

In Sarah's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Sarah's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.