Response Rate: 100%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$25
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sarah can host 1 dog per night.
Sarah can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Sarah's Photos

90%
of clients received photo updates

Reviews

7
repeat clients
17 Reviews

Tori S.
Tori S.
Sep 17, 2019
Verified Stay

My pup came back super tired and happy!

Sarah B.
Elodie E.
Elodie E.
Aug 14, 2019
Verified Stay

Sarah and Harry are amazing and caring people. I left my American Eskimo multiple week ends and last time for almost 2 weeks with them. My dog loves them so much and their home is like a second home for him.. I definitely recommend them. They are just awesome!

Sarah B.
Silas G.
Silas G.
Jul 16, 2019
Verified Stay

Sarah and her husband took great care of our dog while we left the country. They provided great photos so that we could see how he was doing. Sarah was very accommodating when our travel plans changed to facilitate drop off and pick-up. We would recommend Sarah for other dog owners.

Sarah B.

About Sarah

14
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check

Professional Experience

I have worked for veterinarians, both large and small animal, as a tech. My last vet job was for a pet resort in Boca Raton, where I cared for dogs, cats, and the occasional exotic animal. We have a three bedroom home that sits on about 3/4 of an acre, 1/2 an acre is fenced. My partner works from home, so there is always someone with your pet.

Why I love dog sitting
I've had ...

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Sarah's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has 2 Dogs
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
No Children Present
Sarah's Pets

Grace

Rat Terrier
5 years, 7 months old, 9 lbs.

Lucy

Border Collie
4 years, 5 months old, 45 lbs.

Bela

Cat
10 years, 5 months old, 15 lbs.

When Sarah watches your pet

Here's where we'll take our walks
I generally take my dog and those staying with me on two long walks around my neighborhood, one first thing in the morning and just before bed. I also take them for shorter walks throughout the day, 2-3 times.

Your dog's sleeping arrangement
Your dog is welcome to sleep with me, if that's where he/she will be most comfortable. My home is very animal friendly, so he/she can really sleep wherever.

Time I'll spend with your dog
Between myself and my boyfriend, Harry, who shares dog sitting responsibilities with me, it is very rare that the dogs will spend more than 4-5 hours without someone home. And that only happens once or twice during the week. We are both home all weekend and enjoy being outside, so the dogs get plenty of playtime and exercise.

In Sarah's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Sarah's Neighborhood

Sarah's Neighborhood
All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.