House Sitting

$45
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

$20
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$35
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$25
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sara can host 1 dog per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
6 Reviews

Neeraja K.
Neeraja K.
Jul 10, 2018
Verified Stay

I think we finally found our go-to pet sitter! Sara really cares about the job she does. She took care of all our concerns while we were away and even accommodated our 3 am request to close the blinds on her off day! We are really glad we found her!

Sara V.
Sara V.
Whitney H.
Whitney H.
Dec 11, 2017
Verified Stay

Sara is a true animal lover and took great care of our 2 dogs. She was willing to walk them and do a meet and greet with short notice. She’s friendly and provided a thorough update during her drop in. I hope to find excuses to utilize her in the future!

Sara V.
I had a great little visit with your pups, even through the semi-blizzard that night! I look forward to hanging ...
Sara V.
Elizabeth K.
Elizabeth K.
Oct 10, 2017
Verified Stay

I've never had a stranger stay in my house to dog/cat sit. Frankly, I was apprehensive, but I knew 2 things: it was hard on both my pets when they had to go stay with someone else, and 2: Sara had excellent reviews. So I thought I'd give it a try.
For the first time ever, Sally didn't holler at me for half an hour when I came in the door. Instead, she just ...

Sara V.
Thank you so much for your review, Elizabeth! Somehow I haven't seen this yet but I really appreciate you ...
Sara V.

About Sara

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • SAB Donor

Theatre Artist & Dog Enthusiast

I grew up with multiple dogs, large and small, and they've always been my very best friends. I have frequently provided dog and cat sitting services for friends, coworkers, neighbors, and strangers over my entire adult life. I work in professional theatre and therefore have fluctuating or unreliable hours which are not necessarily the best environment for raising my own pooch. Proving a sitting or walking service allows me to help out my community while ...

What Sara would like to know about your dog

Right away, I love to know your dogs comfort level with new people, new dogs, and car trips. If they have any fears or things that trigger a nervous or aggressive reaction, I need to know, too. How many and what kind of treats does your dog prefer? Where is their favorite spot to receive pets? Which are their favorite toys (if any)? I want to maintain a familiar and comfortable rapport with your animal, so the more things I know about how you communicate with your dog, the better our relationship might be! I have no breed preferences, I think they're all beautiful and goofy in their own ways.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Sara's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has No Dogs

When Sara watches your pet

In Sara's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours

Sara's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.