House Sitting

Away
in your home

Drop-In Visits

Away
30-minute check-ins

Doggy Day Care

Away
in the sitter's home

Dog Walking

Away
30-minute walks
Response Time
A few minutes

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Non-neutered Males Accepted, Spayed Females Only
  • No Females in Heat
  • Crate-Trained Dogs Only

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sara can host 1 dog per day for day care.
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

2
repeat clients
3 Reviews

Brd D.
Brd D.
Jul 15, 2017
Verified Stay

Sara was a great help! She gave great updates on my pet; sent cute pics and made me feel really confident that I left my fur baby in good hands.

Sara S.
Sara S.
Natasha M.
Natasha M.
Jun 30, 2017
Verified Stay

Sara is THE most conscientious pet sitter we've ever had. She is WONDERFUL!!!

Sara S.
Sara S.

About Sara

10
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Will exhaust your pup with love

I grew up with multiple pups (and cats, fishes, hamsters and more) throughout my life, along with my daughter who is becoming into an animal carer herself. I have experience in animal shelter volunteers, and can work flexibly with recently rescued pups as well. Although I am not a professional trainer, I am capable of making a consistent routine for the pups (toilet practice, stop/go, wait, etc) to be any help for the clients ...

What Sara would like to know about your dog

I have no breed preferences; I would like to know their personalities, usual routine if there is one, if not, any routine you would like me to make for them (if long term).

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Sara's Home

Lives in an Apartment
Non-Smoking Household
Has 1 Dog
Does Not Have a Yard
Has Caged Pets
Children 6-12 Years Old
Sara's Pets

Onyx Skywalker

Dachshund and Mixed
1 year, 10 mo. old, 9 lbs.

Beaumont

Cat
1 year, 6 mo. old, 7 lbs.

When Sara watches your pet

I will walk the pups as requested by client and accordingly to their age/personality. For young pups not used to taking walks yet, I will start with leash exercise, stop+go, etc. For older pups I would ask for their favorite route (or least favorite route) to make sure they are comfortable with the environment when walking with a stranger (which in this case would be me).

In Sara's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture

Sara's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.