Sara S.

Sara S.

Drop-In Visits

$15
30-minute check-ins
per visit

Doggy Day Care

$25
in the sitter's home
per day

Dog Walking

$15
30-minute walks
per walk
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under 12 hours

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sara can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

3 Reviews
Spencer W.
Spencer W.
Jun 26, 2018

When Sara left her childhood home, I think she struggled leaving her beloved dog, Paddington, more than her parents. She has a love and devotion for dogs that would make any dog owner want to put their pet in her care. You may find when you get your dog back after Sara's care, your pet may hesitate to leave her.

Sara S.
Sara S.
Jennifer K.
Jennifer K.
Jun 25, 2018

I was so lucky to meet Sara a few months ago when we were first taking our puppies out into the world for play time and socialization. Since then, we have met regularly to let our 7 month old puppies play together and Sara has watched my puppy for me a few times. Harlow (my puppy) loves her! Sara is great with dogs: kind, responsible, friendly and mindful of good training techniques. I highly recommend ...

Sara S.
Sara S.
Erin B.
Erin B.
Jun 25, 2018

Sara is the BEST. If you find Sara on rover, don’t pass her up! You have hit the jackpot! Seriously! I know your expectations will be exceeded with Sara. She is a very attentive, responsive, and savvy dog owner She’s also an interactive, loving and responsible mom! I’ve known her for over twenty years. She is not only a great mom and dog owner, but also a trustworthy and generous person. Her ...

Sara S.
Sara S.

About Sara

30
years of experience
  • Verified Enhanced Background Check

I’ll give your dog love & activity

I have always been an avid dog lover. As a child, we always had dogs in our home. When I was 12, I got my own puppy and assumed full responsibility for her. Since then I have owned a Lhasa Apso and now a golden doodle. I have trained all of them. I even trained my niece’s dog. My family and friends say I have a natural way with dogs. I would be very ...

What Sara would like to know about your dog

We prefer non shedding breeds. Poodle, Goldendoodle,labradoodle, or even non shedding small dogs who are comfortable with medium/large size dogs.

Additional Skills
Can provide daily exercise

About Sara's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Sara's Pets

Peanut butter

Goldendoodle
1 year, 1 mo. old, 40 lbs.

When Sara watches your pet

We have a nice backyard that is fenced and a large home they can play in when it’s hot outside. Your dog can go for a swim in our pool or dip itself in the kiddy pool if it wants to cool down. Your dog will enjoy having a play buddy. Peanut Butter our friendly 8 month old golden doodle loves to play with other dogs and is easygoing. We’ll take your dog for walks to the park and around the neighborhood and give it lots of attention. I have a son who is very responsible, loves dogs, and will give your dog extra attention.

In Sara's Home

Dogs Not Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Sara's Service Area

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.