Sara P.

(8)
Response Rate: 87%
Response Time: Under an hour

Services

Dog Boarding

$32
in the sitter's home
per night

Doggy Day Care

$22
in the sitter's home
per day
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Dogs Over 1 Year Old
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sara can host 1 dog per night.
Sara can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

5
repeat clients
8 Reviews

Betsy M.
Betsy M.
May 13, 2018
Verified Stay

Sara did a great job taking care of Penelope. My dog can be anxious and needy, but I know she was comfortable and relaxed at her home. I will be booking with her again this summer.

Sara P.
Sara P.
Areeba F.
Areeba F.
Oct 9, 2017
Verified Stay

Sara was very flexible and easy to do business with. It seems like Alfie had a great time with Sara and Coco. Thanks for your help Sara, Alfie is looking forward to his next stay with you! :)

Sara P.
Sara P.
Jeanie G.
Jeanie G.
Oct 2, 2017
Verified Stay

Sara was very flexible in meeting us to drop and pick up our dog. He seemed to enjoy playing with her little dog and was happy when we picked him up.

Sara P.
Sara P.

About Sara

8
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • K9's for Warriors Donor

Socializing, training, and fun!

I learned how to train dogs when I was young, and my dogs' "party tricks" always impress! Long after that, I took two years of college courses in animal science. I then worked at a dog-sitting place while I finished my degree and learned about many different breeds and temperaments.

I would love to babysit your pup at my house, but I do work 8 hours per work day, so that would be completely up ...

What Sara would like to know about your dog

What manners does your dog have? Does he jump up on furniture? Does he grab for snacks? Is he alpha or submissive? Is he potty trained? What tricks does he know? What behaviors does he do that you do not encourage or allow? Is there anything you are working on with him? Does he walk on a short leash or a retractable leash?

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Can provide daily exercise

About Sara's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 1 Dog, No Other Pets
Sara's Pets

Coconut

Chihuahua, Poodle, and Yorkshire Terrier
3 years, 10 mo. old, 13 lbs.

When Sara watches your pet

I take my dog on several walks every day and he loves when we take a long walk to Notre Dame. The students love to say hi to him and pet him. We also play fetch and tug-o-war pretty much every day! If it's warm, we can play "chase" outside, otherwise he insists we play inside.

In Sara's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 2-4 Hours

Sara's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.