Dog Boarding

Away
in the sitter's home

House Sitting

$30
in your home
per night

Drop-In Visits

Away
30-minute check-ins

Doggy Day Care

Away
in the sitter's home

Dog Walking

Away
30-minute walks
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Unspayed Females Accepted, Neutered Males Only
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sara can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Sara can host 1 dog per day for day care.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
House Sitting Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Doggy Day Care Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

1
repeat client
5 Reviews

Matthew R.
Matthew R.
Oct 6, 2015
Verified Stay

Peace of Mind...That's one way to say how at ease I was leaving my dog Dexter with Sara. She and her family took very good care of him during our recent vacation. Meeting Sara for the first time I could tell she had a great love for dogs. She has two dogs of her own and from the pictures she sent I could tell my dog was having a great time! I highly recommend ...

Sara K.
Sara K.
Teresa E.
Teresa E.
Aug 9, 2015

Sara K. loves animals especially dogs. Sara is a very giving and compassionate dog owner and lover of all dogs. I cannot think of a time in Sara's life when she did not have a dog. She loves each one individually as she recognizes that each dog has his own personality. Sara will be an excellent dog caregiver for all.

Sara K.
Sara K.
Kristen  S.
Kristen S.
Aug 7, 2015

I have known Sara for many, many years. She is a true animal lover! There are people who don't really like dogs, people who tolerate dogs, people who like & enjoy dogs, and people who LOVE dogs. Sara loves dogs! She is a caregiver by nature. What sticks out most for me is when she got her own puppy and he got very sick with a stomach bug. The vet couldn't explain what exactly was ...

Sara K.
Sara K.

About Sara

15
years of experience
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Big Yard + Big Hearts = Big Fun

My name is Sara. I am a stay at home mom to two children and 1 dog and wife to a city firefighter. We are all animal lovers! I have owned and trained dogs my entire life.
My 6 year old Lab/Newfoundland mix is a gentle ball of fluff who loves every dog he meets! We also just adopted a poodle/golden mix (born July 6th)!
We would love for your dog to be ...

What Sara would like to know about your dog

I only have 2 questions when dogsitting.
1) How is your dog with young children? My kids are 2 and 3.
2) Does your dog get along well with other dogs? I have a 70lb. lovable oaf. He is goofy and loves ALL dogs and people that he meets!

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise
Injected Medication Administration
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Sara's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Children 0-5 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Sara's Pets

Jax

Mixed
9 years, 7 mo. old, 70 lbs.

Maggie

Goldendoodle
3 years, 4 mo. old, 12 lbs.

When Sara watches your pet

Concerned about small kids? - My kids are 2 and 3. Neither have much interest in dogs, which means they never smother or pull on the them. They occasionally will give them a gentle pet before moving on to their next activity or toy.

I have always had dogs in my home. They are part of the family. As I am a stay at home mom, my care can be very flexible based on the needs of your dog. I try to either walk the neighborhood or do some type of running/toy exercise in the backyard everyday. I am very affectionate. One of my favorite things is curling up on the floor with my dog when the kids go to bed. :)

In Sara's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Not Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Sara's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.