Sara H.


Dog Boarding

in the sitter's home
per night

Drop-In Visits

30-minute check-ins
per visit

Dog Walking

30-minute walks
per walk
Cat care, pick-up & drop-off, bathing / grooming

Hosting Preferences

Additional Preferences
  • No Females in Heat

Traveling Preferences



  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sara can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:
Drop-In Visits Cancellation Policy:
Dog Walking Cancellation Policy:


1 Review
Dana W.
Dana W.
Jun 20, 2017

Sara has boarded my pug Popcorn in the past and cared for him at doggie daycare. Popcorn had a great time the week he spent with Sara and her family. She kept us updated with pictures of all of their fun adventures out and about at various parks and at home. I always felt confident and secure leaving Popcorn in Sara's care because she has a lot of knowledge of dog behavior and training that ...

Sara H.
Sara H.

About Sara

years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check

Energetic family of dog-lovers!

I have cared for pets in many capacities, including managing a dog daycare, boarding overnight in my home, and providing in-home overnight care, walks and visits. In my position as dog daycare manager, I enjoyed teaching dog training classes using positive reinforcement based methods, as well as utilizing training methods on leashed walks for clients. I have also provided pet transportation and other services for pet owners who want their pets to have loving care ...

What Sara would like to know about your dog

I enjoy all dog breeds, and while I have experience caring for very shy and slow to warm dogs, I need to know all pertinent information in advance to make an informed decision about how to approach a situation.

My friendly dog is a party animal and can roughhouse with the best of them. She is also good at gauging size and willingness, and will lay down to play if it will entice an otherwise nervous dog to play. This is how she wrestles with our cats.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience
Injected Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
Can provide daily exercise

About Sara's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
Has Caged Pets
Children 6-12 Years Old
Has a Fenced Yard
Has Cats
Has 2 Dogs
Sara's Pets


Boston Terrier and Mixed
4 years old, 18 lbs.


Labrador Retriever
1 year, 4 mo. old, 15 lbs.

When Sara watches your pet

Dogs in my care will enjoy regular potty breaks and fun outings to local parks for hikes and off-leash time as appropriate. My young and exuberant Boston Terrier mix, Poppy, would love to accompany us on our adventures, but can also stay home if your pup prefers sticking with their normal routine.

My dog-loving 8 year old daughter would be happy to accompany me on outings, and my husband, who is pet first aid certified and has over 10 years of experience in pet care as well, would love to join us when he can. This is not required but can add an extra element of fun and intellectual stimulation for your dog.

In Sara's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Takes Only 1 Client at a Time
Dogs Allowed On Furniture
Potty Breaks Every 0-2 Hours

Sara's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.