Dog Boarding

$40
in the sitter's home
per night
Response Rate
100%
Response Time
Under half an hour

Hosting Preferences

0-15
lbs
16-40
lbs
41-100
lbs
101+
lbs
Additional Preferences
  • Spayed and Neutered Dogs
  • No Females in Heat

Availability

  • Available
  • Unavailable
Sara can host up to 2 dogs per night.
Dog Boarding Cancellation Policy:

Reviews

21
repeat clients
47 Reviews

Rachel M.
Rachel M.
Nov 5, 2018
Verified Stay

Sara was a lifesaver this weekend when I friend said should couldn’t watch my dog at the last minute. Sara is super nice and has a great set up. Charley has been asleep all day so he must have had fun this weekend. Thanks again Sara!

Sara E.
Sara E.
Stuart R.
Stuart R.
Oct 22, 2018
Verified Stay

Sara is a wonderful sitter, and we will definitely ask her to keep Bo again. She has a wonderful backyard, and the photos she sent of Bo playing and relaxing are priceless. She worked with us on the drop off time when heavy traffic caused a delay. Sara is well located to downtown Durham where we spent the weekend celebrating a friend's wedding. We highly recommend Sara.

Sara E.
Sara E.
Kim P.
Kim P.
Sep 5, 2018
Verified Stay

Sara is amazing, our little guy loves her and her two dogs; he has so much fun and is so well taken care of during his entire stay! We appreciate Sara so much, she is our one and only Rover sitter! Thank you Sara! Kim P

Sara E.
Sara E.

About Sara

25
years of experience
  • First Aid & CPR
  • Verified Background Check
  • Rover 101

Flexible Schedule, Fenced in Yard

I have a flexible schedule that allows me to care for pets in my spare time. I frequently work from home, allowing me to care for older pets or ones who need more attention.

Meet my pets:
I have one miniature schnauzer who is older and loves people and other dogs. She is laid back and is very friendly. I also have one Maltese who is younger and very active. He gets overly excited on ...

What Sara would like to know about your dog

Do they have any anxiety (thunderstorms, not good with children, etc) or do they have any special needs.

Additional Skills
Oral Medication Administration
Senior Dog Experience
First Aid/CPR
Special Needs Dog Experience

About Sara's Home

Lives in a House
Non-Smoking Household
No Children Present
Has a Fenced Yard
Has 2 Dogs, No Other Pets
Sara's Pets

Sophie

Miniature Schnauzer
13 years, 5 mo. old, 17 lbs.

Hamilton

Maltese
3 years old, 7 lbs.

When Sara watches your pet

My fenced in backyard is where they will receive their exercise.

In Sara's Home

Dogs Allowed On Bed
Potty Breaks Every 4-8 Hours
Dogs Allowed On Furniture

Sara's Neighborhood

All stays booked on Rover receive our Rover guarantee, 24/7 support, and our reservation protection.